We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   411 Route 3, Plattsburgh, NY 12901-6520   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 14 hotels in Plattsburgh
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great stay again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Again a wonderful stay! Linens were changed and are great. Thanks to DJ and Abby at the front desk, who always make us welcome with a smile always, also to John and Kevin for helping to make our stay so comfortable. If not for all the staff including those I may have forgotten to mention, thanks again, if not for you guys we wouldn't be coming back all the time
You keep the hotel spotless, and breakfast room is terrific
Again thanks for a great stay and happy holiday

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlattsburghComfort, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thanks for another great review! We all look forward to seeing your family each month and are glad that we have continued to provide you with great service. I will share all your kind words with all of our staff.

John Fenimore
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    74
    40
    11
    5
    5
See reviews for
72
19
4
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Palmer, Massachusetts
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

I come up to Plattsburgh 2-3 times a year for work and I always stay at this location. I keep coming back for the friendly desk staff, the clean rooms, the decent wifi, and the attached restaurants. Thanks!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlattsburghComfort, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor! We are a favorite for many business travelers and are proud to be considered their “home away from home.” We pride ourselves on having a friendly and efficient staff that is ready to serve all the needs of our guests. We look forward to your next visit.
Safe Travels

John Fenimore
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal quebec canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Came to Plattsburgh for a weekend of shopping and stayed at the Comfort Inn. We were given a king suite in the newly renovated section. It was one of the nicest rooms we ever had. The room was very large, with a kitchen area and bar, 2 tvs, king bed and 2 windows. DJ at the front desk checked us in with a smile.

It seems to be a very popular place for kids parties, with the water slide and funzone.

There's a ton of restaurants nearby, and on the premises there's a Perkins, and also the Legends Pub with good food and homemade beers.

I'd recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlattsburghComfort, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thanks for your recent review. With our proximity to Consumer Square and Champlain Centre Mall, we have long been a favorite of those coming to Plattsburgh to shop. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

John Fenimore
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Nice and clean. They renovated and the place is nice. Great gym. I go to plattsburgh for business a lot. Best option in the area!

Even when I travel to Lake Placid I stay here.
Great location, nice big clean room, free breakfast and wifi. What else can you ask for/?


Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlattsburghComfort, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Thanks for your great review! We are the only hotel in the area to have a full size health club attached that is free to our guests (including fitness classes!) We would like to thank you for staying with us and look forward to your next visit.

John Fenimore
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glens Falls, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

I recently stayed here for 15 nights and the service was exceptional Everyone there is nice to deal with and egar to please. Perkins Rest on premisis is very good. Bed Comfortable. microwave and frig in each room.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlattsburghComfort, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thanks for your review. Our friendly staff makes us a favorite of business travelers on extended stays. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town.

John Fenimore
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Clean and tidy room, good wifi connection a pub and restaurant ajoining hotel
friendly staff perfect for us on us road trip good ifi connection and if you have kid a large pool with slides will def call again

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlattsburghComfort, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay. We are proud to be the only hotel in the area the brews their own craft beers and has two restaurant choices for guests inside the hotel. We’ll see you next time!

John Fenimore
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

This is a very nice hotel. Good location.
Two restaurants in the building . Go to Perkins ask for a 15% discount coupon at the front desk.
The Legend Bar has good food and great beer selection .
The staff is friendly and helpful. Don't forget to check out the work out areas and the gym with tons of equipment .
The included breakfast was good and plenty.
The rooms consisted of a " living room
and a bedroom". Two TV's , fridge, micro wave and coffee maker. The bath room is good size, is clean and everything works. The bed was nice and big and had a good pillow selection . Great place to stay.
But be prepared to get lost finding the lobby from your room. This is a big place and could use more signs directing you to lobby.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlattsburghComfort, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Thanks for your great review on TripAdvisor. We are very glad you took advantages of all of the amenities that we offer. With scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, waffles and many more items, our breakfast is the best in town! We hope to see you again.

John Fenimore
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 411 Route 3, Plattsburgh, NY 12901-6520
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Plattsburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Plattsburgh
#3 Family Hotel in Plattsburgh
#4 Business Hotel in Plattsburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The property reopened Nov 4 2010. The hotel with a mini spray park and two water slides, Perkins Restuarant, Ledgends Wine and Brew Pub, and Eclipse Spa are all open for business. Champy Family Fun Center and 9 hole indoor glow in the dark mini putt will be open in Sept. 2011. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Plattsburgh
Comfort Inn Plattsburgh
Plattsburgh Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.