We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The girls had a blast!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   411 Route 3, Plattsburgh, NY 12901-6520   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Plattsburgh
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“The girls had a blast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We went with friends and even though we had a lot of kids between the two families we felt welcomed and comfortable. The kids Loved the water games and the arcade.
The location was right in consumer square so I did my grocery shopping while my husband kept the kids busy playing.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    48
    13
    5
    5
See reviews for
84
23
4
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Plattsburgh, New York
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Stayed 2 nights during the last week of feb 2013. Both nights were for our childrens birthdays. First night we stayed we were awakened before 9 am due to drilling on the wall of the room behind us..did not stop by the time we checked out... 2nd night we arrived a bit later than the first night and everything was fine.. both times though we asked for late checkouts even asking if we could pay a little extra just to extend checkout til 1pm when my fiance would be done work.. and in no way would they bend for that seeing we only have one vehicle in our household it would make it easier than having to wait outside with 2 children.. guess I'm thankful for the walmart being there to burn up some spare waiting time...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlattsburghComfort, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for your review and please let us apologize that your stay was not 100% positive. We are sorry we were not able to extend your checkout time, but unfortunately it is not always possible as our housekeeping staff needs time to prepare the rooms for future guests. We hope your kids enjoyed our indoor water park and family entertainment center. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to provide you with an excellent travel experience that we are known for.

John Fenimore
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed here January 25-26, 2013 when taking my daughter back to school at Plattsburgh State. Second time I've stayed there. Rooms are very nice and clean with Flat screen TV, fridge and wet bar. Free continental breakfast is very good with a lot of variety to choose from.

Room Tip: Had a room with two queen sized beds and it had a desk where you can sit and use your computer if yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlattsburghComfort, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for your excellent review. We are so pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stays with us. Located just over a mile from SUNY Plattsburgh, we pride ourselves on being the destination hotel for student’s families. We look forward to seeing you again.

John Fenimore
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hammond, New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

What a great place to stay whether solo or with family. The day I went the hotel was packed with people vacationing with kids. My first scare was how noisy it would be. It was not! The rooms were enough distant from the pool and all the kids. They have an amazing gym attached to hotel. Perkins restaurant is attached also. You can bring your family, enjoy swimming, workout in gym, go to restaurant, visit the arcade and go back to room. Very reasonably priced and beautifully run. And did I mention how courteous the staff is and the rooms are spotless!!!! Can't wait to go back!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We didn't realize when we stayed here in June of 2012 that previously it had burned down and had been rebuilt. We were quite pleased with our stay. The staff was very helpful and accomodating. We did feel a sense of confusion with way we had to get to our room....it was rather "mazey". Overall it was a great stay and as it states in the title, we will stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It has everything a family could want...games, bowling and a small water park!! This hotel has so many things to offer even with a restaurant and bar! I loved how the newly renovated sections looks, my only issue would be to work on renovating the rooms and updating the bedding. Otherwise a perfect stay!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed 2 nights. We had a great room, very clean with nice kitchenette. The staff was very helpful. The breakfast is included and good. There's a cool spray park with 2 water slides. Pool is not deep though - 1 to 3 feet. There is a neat arcade with fun games - each game gives coupons which can be exchanges for toys. There's also a small glow-in-the-dark mini golf. There is also a coffee/tea counter at reception available all day at no charge. The connected gym looks great - but we didn't have a chance to check it out. Close to everything like Walmart and Champlain Center. Would definitely recommend and will be coming back. *One bad thing is the heating is room is loud at night and woke us up*

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 411 Route 3, Plattsburgh, NY 12901-6520
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Plattsburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Plattsburgh
#4 Romantic Hotel in Plattsburgh
#4 Business Hotel in Plattsburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The property reopened Nov 4 2010. The hotel with a mini spray park and two water slides, Perkins Restuarant, Ledgends Wine and Brew Pub, and Eclipse Spa are all open for business. Champy Family Fun Center and 9 hole indoor glow in the dark mini putt will be open in Sept. 2011. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Plattsburgh
Comfort Inn Plattsburgh
Plattsburgh Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.