We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, good price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Plattsburgh

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Plattsburgh to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   16 Plaza Blvd, Plattsburgh, NY 12901   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Plattsburgh
A TripAdvisor Member
“Nice place, good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Nice affordable place, clean and the staff was very nice. Good breakfast and good variety.
When we go back to Plattsburgh we surely stay there again.
It's close to the shopping centre and a lot of restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    141
    54
    28
    10
See reviews for
156
98
21
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We drove down from a great vacation in Quebec City. We arrived around 7:00 pm & went right out to eat & hurry back to rest. When we got back we found a surprise in the toilet & big black hairs in the tub. We called down & the girl barely apologized & said "I'll be right up. Give me a minute. I am all alone" Yes the girl taking care of guests coming in at the front desk, had to clean our room as well. She apologized politely and then took 5 minutes to clean the toilet, tub, skip the sink and then sniff the sheets to see if they were clean. She was in the room for a grand total of 6 minutes. We were speechless, it happened so fast. When she left we checked the room & found dirty sheets. I called down to tell her that the sheets were in fact not fresh but rather stained and soiled and there were hairs in the sink. There wasn't any answer. She was busy checking in guests I guess. We packed our bags and left @ 9:45. I told her in the lobby that we couldn't possibly stay in that dirty room and she told me that the hotel was full. Have a nice night.

It seems that any further apology was too much to ask for or a little help in finding us another room, somewhere. We drove until 1:45 am until I couldn't keep my eyes open any longer. We found a hotel in Queensbury.

Good Luck if you book here. You may need it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury, New York
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We Needed a Place to Stay after a Long Drive from Quebec Canada, to Break Up Our Trip Back to Long Island.La Quinta Inns and Suites was Close Enough off of Rt 87 so We Booked a Room.The King Room was Clean, Spacious, and the Bed was Super Comfy.We Checked in Close to 9:30 pm and wanted a Place to Eat as Well...Lindsay at the Front Desk was Super Sweet and Very Helpful. She sent Us to Texas Roadhouse right up the Road and even Gave Us a 10% Discount Coupon. If I was ever in the Plattsburgh area again, I Would Definitely Stay Here. :)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel multiple times. This time I was not too impressed with certain things. 1) the toilet handle was broken, although working ok to flush. but leaking at the same time. Reported it to the front desk. 2) I booked room on line through booking.com, Thought I was booking with Laquinta directly. I got a price of $119 US or $125 Cdn. When I got my bill the hotel had charged me $129 US and not $119 as was on my confirmation. I called the hotel to ask why they charged me $10 over what I was confirmed at. They told me they do not get all the information from the 3rd party and if I had a complaint I should call Booking,com. I think the hotel should have honoured the confirmed price I received. When taxes are added there is a fare difference with the $10 over charge. I was not happy to say the least.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

This hotel was wonderful for my family. We slept for one night but everything was perfect , we came late due to our long trip but the person at the hotel was very kind and took care of our needs very quick

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratham
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Had to book a room at the last minute and we arrived at La Quinta. They had what we needed, so thank goodness for that. The room was clean and well done, even had a ceiling fan which I don't ever recall seeing in a hotel room. A microwave with plugs in the front too! Nice to see the pool and excercise room being used by other guest as well. The inclusive breakfast was a bit of a let down, both in content and presentation. The so called omellettes were more like a mini frisbees kept in a covered dish that wasnt kept hot. The coffee was terrible but there is a Panera's nearby. In fact, after two visits to up state NY we are beginning to learn to bring our own coffee when traveling there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Plattsburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Plattsburgh

Address: 16 Plaza Blvd, Plattsburgh, NY 12901
Location: United States > New York > Plattsburgh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Plattsburgh
#5 Family Hotel in Plattsburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Plattsburgh 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Plattsburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Plattsburgh Hotel Plattsburgh
La Quinta Hotel Plattsburgh
La Quinta Plattsburgh
Plattsburgh La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Plattsburgh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.