We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room (not ready), dirty bathroom, breakfast lacking.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Plattsburgh

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Plattsburgh to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   16 Plaza Blvd, Plattsburgh, NY 12901   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 14 hotels in Plattsburgh
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice room (not ready), dirty bathroom, breakfast lacking.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

I booked this hotel like many Canadians traveling for a shopping trip south of the border.
I picked La Quinta because of the breakfast option. I love to make my own waffles! Before booking, we called to have more information about the type of breakfast they serve their guests. We were told there would be bacon and sausages. They were none of that.

The check-in time being 3pm, we showed up at the hotel at 3:35. Our room was not ready and we had to wait about 15 minutes.

Our beds were very comfortable and the design of the room is very modern.

However the bathroom was dirty. Dust on the toilet paper holder, bathroom walls not cleaned properly, and finger marks on the tall mirror.
Everything else was clean and charming.

Our mini fridge was broken. Everything we had in the refrigerator froze.

I would consider staying at another hotel next time I'm in town for more than a day.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    104
    112
    42
    18
    10
See reviews for
124
79
18
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quebec
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

It's my second stay to this hotel! The service at the front desk is excellent, very clean hotel, breakfast is good and the pool is wonderful! It's a pet friendly hotel and just minutes to Champlain center and Applebee's! It's the best hotel in Plattsburg!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Stayed here for two nights on the weekend. Very clean and quiet. Employees were friendly and helpful with all my questions and requests. I woulddefinetly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a place to stay in the Plattsburgh area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

I stayed here one night on a road trip through the Adirondack mountains. The room was adequate. The price was good. The staff was friendly and made sure I had everything I needed. Overall, it was a good stay but nothing special.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windermere, FL, USA
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Only needed a stay for one night before our flight. This hotel was very nice. Clean, comfortable beds, free breakfast, and used their computer to print out our boarding passes for free. Moderately priced for the area. They give a discount for AAA.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
quebec
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

The hotel is well located near 1-87 and shopping centers
the room assigned was clean,the bathroom small,we were there for one night only.
would shop around before returning to this hotel which was ok but we think we could do better for a comparable price

Room Tip: ask for room at back of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Plattsburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Plattsburgh

Address: 16 Plaza Blvd, Plattsburgh, NY 12901
Location: United States > New York > Plattsburgh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Plattsburgh
#6 Business Hotel in Plattsburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Plattsburgh 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Plattsburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Plattsburgh Hotel Plattsburgh
La Quinta Hotel Plattsburgh
La Quinta Plattsburgh
Plattsburgh La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Plattsburgh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.