We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Uno Chicago Grill - Plattsburgh

Uno Chicago Grill - Plattsburgh
578 State Highway 3, 12901, Plattsburgh, NY 12901
518-561-7689
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 115 Restaurants in Plattsburgh
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers, Seafood, Pizza & Pasta
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Plattsburgh, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Food was very good except the last time I went my sandwich was very dry and bland. Salads and soups are very good. Drinks and desserts are very good as well. Service is outstanding especially when you are on the patio. Not so much when you are inside. The wait staff is always slow to get to you for the first time but then they are more attentive.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    45
    31
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Just Step Inside and Relax”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Try the Mediterranean pizza and you will appreciate Uno. This is our second time, and it was worthy of this review. We became believers of Uno.
The service was excellent; the food was superb. Great Cobb salads and seafood appetizers and the prices are very reasonable.
Our thanks to Miguel, Jacqueline and Jess who make the restaurant special.
Job well done.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“noisy but tasty”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We had requested a quiet table, which was quite a challenge, but we were weary and enjoyed our food. The bar service was extremely slow, but our waitress did her best.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Return visits always as good as the first visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Great food, imaginative menu with lots of good vegetarian choices. Modern and clean restaurant with attentive staff and fast service. Decent prices for fresh food and free WIFI!!

Lots of specials and a varied bar menu too.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Layton, Utah
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We were tired from our flight and drive to upstate New York. This was next to the hotel. We had never tried Uno Chicago Grill and were very pleasantly surprised. The food was delicious. We started with a great homemade soup. My husband enjoyed his beer. Our server, William, was lots of fun.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Uno Chicago Grill - Plattsburgh also viewed

 

Been to Uno Chicago Grill - Plattsburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Uno Chicago Grill - Plattsburgh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.