We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Plattsburgh

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Plattsburgh to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   586 State Route 3, Plattsburgh, NY 12901   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Plattsburgh
Farmingdale, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Always clean, fresh and friendly. I have stayed at the Plattsburgh location at least 10x, always amazing, I have stayed at four other Hampton Inns and they are all equally amazing. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. I used to travel with a pillow because you can never get a comfortable pillow at a hotel, I know when I got to ANY Hampton Hotel I don't need my pillow....theirs are great

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    85
    11
    2
    3
See reviews for
125
100
17
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oswego, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Room was very large, and the bed extra comfortable. we were in town for just one night for our daughter to visit the college. She ended up excepting and this is the hotel we'll be staying in during future trips to visit her. I gota suite thinking why not. You could spend a week in those suites and be comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson Valley NY
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Slightly pricier than other options in Plattsburgh but worth the extra dollars if you prefer a more up to date and better appointed property. The location is convenient to I-87 and all that Plattsburgh has to offer with a bar/restaurant, Uno Chicago Grill, only steps away from the hotel entrance. The Hampton offers complimentary Wi-Fi and breakfast, adding to the value of your stay.
Our room was clean, the beds were very comfortable and the bath clean and modern; although our room was situated near the elevator we were not disturbed by any noise. The dining area for breakfast is laid out with enough seating to accommodate a decent amount of people; I believe the hotel was near capacity during our stay but we didn't feel the pinch of the crowd as we ate.

The staff was friendly and happy to help, although we felt they dropped the ball a bit by permitting a large group of young teens to boisterously carouse in the pool area, throwing footballs and disturbing other guests with small children. The hall and elevators next to the pool were soaked with puddles of water as a result, not reflecting consideration for other hotel guests.

The gym is well equipped with two elliptical machines, three treadmills, a large selection of free-weights and two flat-screen t.v.'s, all very new and in working order.

Overall we were very pleased and will stay at this property again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schenectady, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

My wife and children stayed at this hotel for the weekend and it was great. The hotel was clean, fresh and the entire staff was helpful and happy. Breakfast was included and they have a fitness center and pool / hot tub. I have already made my reservations for my next trip!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spencerport, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

We have never been disappointed when staying at a Hampton. This hotel is always clean, quiet and a pleasure to stay at. Our daughter is a student at SUNY Plattsburgh and it is a great place to stay when visiting her. There were 3 sports teams staying at the hotel while we were there, and you never knew they were there. The hotel was quiet, clean and never a problem. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Great Motel with a great pool, hot tub and fitness center. Very clean rooms and very helpful staff. Motel also offers a nice free breakfast in the mornings. Room are large and have a lot of space in them. Would recommend motel to others.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

This hotel is conveniently located near SUNY Plattsburgh. The hotel is new, clean, and well maintained. The only beef we had on our last stay is that the pull-out bed is very uncomfortable. If you don't need the pull-out and don't mind spending a few bucks, this is a great choice.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Plattsburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Plattsburgh

Address: 586 State Route 3, Plattsburgh, NY 12901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Plattsburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Plattsburgh
#1 Romantic Hotel in Plattsburgh
#1 Business Hotel in Plattsburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Plattsburgh 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Plattsburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Plattsburgh
Hampton Inn & Suites Plattsburgh Hotel Plattsburgh
Hampton Inn Plattsburgh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Plattsburgh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.