We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Fall Tour Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   19 Booth Drive, Plattsburgh, NY 12901   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Plattsburgh
Pune, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good Fall Tour Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2006

The hotel is a good place to stay.We stayed on Oct 2006 first week in second floor and the sunrise view was spectacular.Its near by to Lake Champlain ferry and has all the amenities nearby. The room was clean and service was warm though we reached 9pm.The internet was feast too!

  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    15
    23
    16
    31
See reviews for
21
35
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2006

The room smelled and the towels were not clean. The bed was anything but comfortable and the sheets were not clean. There are much cleaner hotels in Plattsburgh to stay in just not the Quality Inn. The reception was courteous however everything else stunk (literally)

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — The cleanliness
  • Tips/Secrets — Don't stay at the Quality Inn in Plattsburgh
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abviplattsburghny, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh, responded to this review, August 26, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh for your recent stay in our area. I am glad that your found the reception staff to be courteous, this is always nice to hear.

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review, this is greatly appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken:

• Housekeeping staff received additional training concerning the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Jaspal Kang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Lake, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2006

This was an overnight stay for leisure. The property was fairly clean and well maintained. The front desk receptionists were courteous and helpful. The room, although nothing extravagent, was clean and pleasant. I booked the lowest rate room on the Choice website and was surprised to find a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron/ironing board & hairdryer. The bed and pillows were comfortable and smelled clean. A business traveler would need to bring a task lamp, as the desk lighting was inadequate. The breakfast included cereal, bagels, english muffins, waffles, juice and coffee. All were fresh, about what you'd expect from a continental breakfast. The only thing I didn't like was the exterior corridors because I'm a woman traveling alone and prefer the feeling of security of locked exterior doors. However, the exterior was well lit and there were no problems. If you're on a budget and looking for a clean, comfortable place for a short stay, I'd recommend this hotel.

Stayed September 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2006

They failed to make up the room on the second day of our stay. Dirty common areas - stairwells, hallways. The breakfast was minimal. They billed us for the second day even though it was a Choice Award night. Quality Inns are very inconsistent for the Choice Hotel chain. I have contacted Choice multiple times, but their efforts of providing consistent quality is inadequate.

They should sell this property to Motel 6. It is at that level.

Stayed June 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abviplattsburghny, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh, responded to this review, August 26, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh during your recent visit to our area.

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review, it is greatly appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken:

• The management staff was approached about the matter of your being charged for your second night even though it was a Choice Award night. The matter is being looked into.

• The breakfast staff received additional training in providing a proper breakfast.

• The housekeeping staff received additional training as to the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Jaspal Kang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2004

My daughter goes to college in Plattsburgh. I had to make a quick trip and stayed at the Quality Inn. NEVER again....the air conditioning didn't work and the towels and bathroom were dirty..The staff was not rude but not friendly either. The room smelled musty and after the towel incident I was afraid to pull back the sheets on the bed...There are many nice hotels in Plattsburgh to stay in but the Quality Inn is not one of them

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abviplattsburghny, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh, responded to this review, August 26, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review, it is greatly appreciated. Upon the receipt of your review, the following steps were taken:

• The staff members received additional training in the courteous manner in which they are to treat our valued guests.

• The maintenance staff was notified of the problem with the air conditioner in the room which was assigned to you and instructed to fix it.

• The housekeeping staff received additional training concerning the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Jaspal Kang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh

Address: 19 Booth Drive, Plattsburgh, NY 12901
Location: United States > New York > Plattsburgh
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Plattsburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh 1.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Plattsburgh, New York, one of the prime gateways between the U.S. and Canada, the Americas Best Value Inn offers all the comforts of home. We're proud to offer guest rooms with King, Queen, and Full size beds. Coffeemakers are available in all guestrooms. Microwaves and Mini-Fridges are available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh Hotel Plattsburgh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.