We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great CG!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of New York City North / Newburgh KOA

New York City North / Newburgh KOA
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Plattekill
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
New York City North / Newburgh KOA
Save
You added New York City North / Newburgh KOA to your Saves list
119 Freetown Highway, Plattekill, NY 12568   |  
Hotel amenities
Mahopac, NY
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great CG!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

The wife and I spent a weekend here, great CG clean, well kept, nice size campstore, they even had wine tasteing on friday and saturday!! The one thing is their $5 "resort fee" they should just add it into the nightly fee but you do get free pancakes on fri/sat/sundays. We will surely be back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    8
    10
    5
    3
See reviews for
20
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Wappingers Falls, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Three sites reserved with family / friends 5 kids and 5 dogs! Had a wonderful time. Staff was always available with positive energy! Amenities are clean, Activities for kids abundant and dog park pretty cool. Location is perfect for a weekend getaway.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012 via mobile

Like this KOA because the staff is lovely and accommodating. Loved my stay during the week but on the weekend people were loud til 3am and there are lines for bathroom and shower. Sights are not great for tent camping a lot of gravel and need to be cleaned up a little better. (charcoal, bottle caps, etc.) Wine tasting on the weekend & movie are adorable and pools are awesome. I will go back, but wish sights would be better cleaned up and that tent sights were higher quality. Kids love this KOA.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

My husband and I just returned from an awesome weekend here. We went with my daughter's family and three family friends of theirs, total 10 adults, 8 kids. We all stayed in Kamping Kabins which were great since we had some rain over the weekend. We were able to all be together in the kabins 114-118. There is lots to do here both for the adults and kids. As a matter of fact we used to bring our kids here to camp in a tent when they were younger, so now it is really special that we are able to return with our grandkids. The staff is great and the new wine tasting is a nice feature as well as the free pancake breakfast. We are all looking forward to a return next year!

Room Tip: If going with a group and staying in the Kamping Kabins it is nice to be in 114-118
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

My wife, two boys and I stayed two nights at the Newburgh KOA. We stayed in one of the cabins. This is the best campground I've ever stayed at. The staff are very nice and knowledgeable, the play area for kids had two staff supervising. They have free pancake breakfast in the morning from 7-8:30am. One night we had wet firewood, I speak with the Manager “Scott” who sent over new wood and a fire starter. I was very impressed with this young man. We took the tour of NYC they offer which my family loved, Mitch the tour guide is second to none, his knowledge and sense of humour made for a great day.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

This place is typical of your better KOAs - fully featured, highly organised, well staffed, good shop.

Really nice pool area, shady, spread out sites (mozzies though!).

I will return here next time I'm in the area

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

We stayed in the deluxe Kamping Lodge which had AC, TVs, bathroom, and room to sleep 8. It was two adults (single moms) and two kids (boy age 10, girl age 11). What a relaxing vacation. The air is so fresh and clean and the grounds are well kept. We stayed for a weekend and was having such a good time we tried to extend the vacation but our cabin was already booked.

The kids loved the go carts, swimming, movie night, firetruck ride, fishing pond, mini golf, jumping pillow, Arcade /Game room, basketball court, and free pancakes (on the weekends). The parents loved the deluxe cabin (and its luxury)with wonderful deck, propane grill (we grilled for every meal), and the wine tasting. The wines they sell are pricey so bring your own. We all loved making a camp fire at night to toast marshmallows.

We went to the SuperWalmart that's about 10 miles away for some stuff we forgot.

Overall a great vacation!!!!!

Room Tip: You can camp in a tent, RV, or a cabin, or a deluxe cabin. Its all in your preference. In the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to New York City North / Newburgh KOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New York City North / Newburgh KOA

Address: 119 Freetown Highway, Plattekill, NY 12568
Location: United States > New York > Plattekill
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Plattekill

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New York City North / Newburgh KOA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.