We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY VERY NICE!!!1” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Plainview Long Island

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Plainview Long Island to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Plainview Long Island
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   333 South Service Road, Plainview, NY 11803 (Formerly Inn at Plainview)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Plainview
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“VERY VERY NICE!!!1”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

Just returned from a fantastic weekend at a family wedding and had the pleasure of staying at this hotel. Upon arrival we were greeted at the door and were provided with a quick and friendly check-in. I was traveling with 3 elders and the manager was very accommodating when I asked that their rooms be switched to the same floor. The rooms were very nice, everything was modern with granite countertops and the beds were very, very comfortable. We were so tired from our drive that we ate dinner at the restaurant. To our surprise the food was really good . We even decided to eat the breakfast buffet the next morning which consisted of pancakes, french toast, eggs, bacon, sausage, muffins, hash browns..pretty much any thing you wanted. It cost extra but was worth every penny..I even peeked in the bridal suite and loved that they covered the jacuzzi with roses...nice touches all the way around....Having grown up not too far from the hotel, it was nice being home and feeling welcomed at the Sheraton.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    47
    25
    7
    9
See reviews for
26
28
17
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2011

Nicely furnished with all the basics, pleasant staff at check-in. Had an odd bar scene going on upon check-in - perhaps is the place to be on a Friday evening in that area of Long Island? Rooms were spartan but clean.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Top Contributor
201 reviews 201 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 115 cities Reviews in 115 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2011

Upon entering we were greeted courteously and quickly, although the staff was a bit difficult to understand. Our room was large and clean. Even though it is close to the highway, it was relatively quiet. The breakfast was more than sufficient, with quite a bit to chose from as well as the ability to custom order from the grill.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2011

I travel weekly for work, and mostly in the northeast, and as you know, the weather can be an issue from December through March. I was in NY in back to back significant snow storms. When i stayed at Four Points By Sheraton, I got up to go to a work meetinga nd do a presentation for a brand new company. There was over 8 inches of snow. I was blown away to walk out to my rental car and find that the hotel not only cleaned off my car, but shoveled a walk way to my door and trunk.
This is what i call above and beyond and I will definitely stay here for this reason.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2011

I recently stayed at the Four Points in Plainview, NY after having stays at both the Hilton Garden Inn and Homewood Suites, which are both located across the street. Perhaps I was spoiled at the Hilton hotels, since they are new, but I really feel that the Four Points needs some serious renovations to remain competitive. Everything feels dated and old. The carpeting in the common areas is worn and needs more than a vacuum.

The only better thing about the Four Points is a decent restaurant, albeit a bit over priced.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petersam
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2010

This hotel was very inviting and looked very new. The rooms ar a good size and are well appointed with flat screen TVs, good bathroom and amenities, free wireless Internet, and very comfortable beds. The breakfast was great and everyone was very friendly and helpful. The only complaint was that the carpet looked like it hadn't been vacuumed well since the last guest dropped a bunch of crumbs or something. Oh, and the energy saving lighting is a good thought but doesn't warm up quickly enough. I thought the lights were broken at first!

Despite the other reviews that complained about the noise, I didn't have any trouble with the noise from Rt. 495. It's not to say it isn't right there. It is. It just wasn't loud at night, although maybe that had to do with the construction that stopped the traffic on the highway.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
133 hotel reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
279 helpful votes 279 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2010

I stayed here a few years ago and I'm happy to say the place still looks good. The rooms are nice and I was happy with my nights stay.

Checkin
I was there a little early and they still let me check in

Room
I had a preferred guest room but it was very big.

TV
No problems. Nice selection of channels. i just wish all hotels would get rid of lodgenet.

Bed
As always all Sheraton beds are nice.

Bathroom
Again no problem with broken fixtures or hot water. The only weird thing was the water dial was hard to move.

Checkout
No problems again. They let me stay a little later also for a late flight.

Breakfast
My rate included breakfast in the restaurant and it was average. I would have not paid for it if I wasn't staying there.

Overall I'm happy with this hotel. I was afraid that the interstate noise would be loud but I didn't notice it. Don't know if that is because of the windows being reinforced or I had the TV on.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Plainview Long Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Plainview Long Island

Address: 333 South Service Road, Plainview, NY 11803 (Formerly Inn at Plainview)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Plainview
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Plainview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Plainview Long Island 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Four Points by Sheraton Plainview Long Island is in the heart of the business district, and a perfect break on a trip to the Hamptons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Plainview Long Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Plainview Long Island
Four Points By Sheraton Plainview Long Island Hotel Plainview
Sheraton Plainview Long Island
Four Points Plainview
Plainview Sheraton
Plainview Four Points

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Plainview Long Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.