We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect bagel shop” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Town Bagel Shop

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Town Bagel Shop
1133 Old Country Rd, Plainview, NY 11803-5019
516-931-7698
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 74 Restaurants in Plainview
Restaurant details
Old Bethpage, New York, USA
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Perfect bagel shop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Clean and friendly...have everything you could need and want from a local bagel store. Just see the long lines every morning during the commute as well as the weekend mornings. Everyone knows everyone behind the counter and in line...a big Plainview stomping ground.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    9
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plainview, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Local Bagel Shop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Great variety of bagels and foods for breakfast and lunch. Food is very fresh and made to order. People behind counter very efficient. Lines move fast and good seating.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great local bagels in a hurry !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

I love Plainview Town Bagel, which is a chain on Long Island . Don't be put off by the long line that you have to wait in, because they move very quickly, are efficient and have the proper staff to serve everyone. Love the bagels, which include low calorie and low carb bagels and of. Purse my favorite, sunflower flagels! Good assortment of salads and cream cheeses, which include sclox and olive cream cheese. They also have a very good chopped salad section, where you tell them what you want and they chop it up for you. They have expanded to have more room to comfortably seat people. Of course one negative is the parking. It's a horribly crowded parking lot and you may have to drive around for a while at busy times, sorry bout that!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Neighborhood Comfort Zone”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

In a town with several bagel stores Town is just the one I go to if I want good fresh food, value and a pleasant experience. We are talking neighborhood here. You're likely to meet someone you know, taken for a whole and enjoy your meal. The best chopped salads and never a complaint that you've selected too many items. I miss it when I'm away from home and stop in almost as soon as we return. Need I say more?

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Blah!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

First of lets say I have frequented this place for years. It is not till my later years that I have realized what a terrible establishment it is. Lets start with food, they screw up my order 75% off the time and I FAX/EMAIL it to them! Steve the owner is rude, arrogant dick! He's extremely kurt and always right, customer is always wrong. They over charge for stuff like bagels that come with your breakfast or up the size of your drink so they can charge you more. I have no idea why people wait in line to patronize this establishment. Incompetent staff and terrible, rude owner. There are plenty of other bagel stores in town to support then this one.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Town Bagel Shop also viewed

 

Been to Town Bagel Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Town Bagel Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.