We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent venue” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Melville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Melville to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Melville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1575 Round Swamp Road, Plainview, NY 11803   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed N' Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Plainview
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Davis, California
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Excellent venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Stayed at this hotel five days for a lengthy wedding celebration. The accommodations were very satisfactory. Clean and modern rooms, plenty of outlets for charging, etc,, large bathroom, quiet even though the hotel was totally booked. The property overall was very well maintained. The breakfast was very good. A bar was available for guests and outdoor seating with a fire pit really added a luxurious touch. Excellent staff and service throughout. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    102
    25
    7
    6
See reviews for
129
52
20
105
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We were here for a weekend for a wedding. Nice hotel. Well maintained and the staff was very nice. We asked for a King bed on arrival and they were happy to change our reservation without a problem. I would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel numerous times for business. It's clean, quiet, well-maintained and reasonably priced given the area. Staff is courteous. Rooms are adequately sized for the price. The breakfast buffet (although a little pricey) is excellent in terms of quality, selection and the service staff is efficient and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn Melville for one night when I attended a wedding nearby. I wasn't looking for luxury, just a decent place to rest my head for the night. This hotel was perfect for my needs. Comfortable, very clean, modern room. Nice bathroom, too. The staff was very friendly. I ate at the breakfast buffet, which was quite good. Eggs, cereals, fresh fruit, and more. Not included with the room but reasonably priced at about $12. There were a couple of nice outdoor terraces--a pleasant surprise. The only small ding I could give the hotel was that the TV was a bit on the small side and didn't have a crystal clear picture (not bad, just not stunning), but it was perfectly fine for the little that I used it. Overall, a lovely hotel that exceeded my expectations. I would absolutely stay again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

very nice hotel, clean rooms-adjustable beds (you dont find that too often) nice breakfast buffet
cute outdoor space, my room was right above it but never heard a thing
my company usually books me in a competitors chain, Ill ask for the Hilton on the next trip

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Loved my stay here. Although there were weddings going on I was not disturbed. The young lady (i cant remember her name) at the front desk was awesome gave me and my friend coupons for breakfast :). My room was nice and everything about the hotel was great. Will return again if I'm ever in the area. Keep up the great work!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winthrop, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Hotel was clean, staff were well prepared and courteous. Grounds and accommodations comfortable and quiet. The room was clean and well maintained. Breakfast and other services were outstanding. Overall wonderful experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Melville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Melville

Address: 1575 Round Swamp Road, Plainview, NY 11803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Plainview
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Plainview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Melville 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Melville New York hotel is centrally located in the heart of Long Island. Whether you are doing business along the Route 110 corridor or playing a round of golf at Bethpage State Park, home of the 2009 PGA US Open, we are your hotel. Enjoy a day of shopping at the Walt Whitman Shopping Mall or take the kids for the day to Adventureland Amusement Park both minutes from the Hilton Garden Inn Melville New York hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Melville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Melville Hotel Plainview
Hilton Garden Inn Plainview

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Melville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.