We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, but.....” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/Pittsford

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/Pittsford to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/Pittsford
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   800 Pittsford - Victor Road, Pittsford, NY 14534 (Formerly The Brookwood Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Ski & Stay Package!
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pittsford
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good, but.....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Excellent lobby, nice rooms up to the standards of a quality hotel but nothing fancy. Value a bit less than the competition in Victor since breakfast is not included (for the same price as the hotels down the street which include it).

I rated the service "poor" since nobody made up the room while my wife and I were gone (we did NOT have a do not disturb sign posted), though the front desk clerk was very good about handing me more towels and shampoo. I told her I expected an appropriate adjustment on the bill - but at checkout time, there was none (full price for crappy service). I did not push the issue as the bill was under the door and I was in a rush to get out.

I would stay here again, but would be more proactive in making sure the housekeeping staff didn't forget out room.

Room Tip: Many other reviews recommend avoiding basement (terrace in newspeak) rooms. Be sure to ask the fron...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    54
    15
    4
    2
See reviews for
77
41
11
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nepean
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My boyfriend and I stopped here on our way from Ottawa to Pittsburgh on Thanksgiving. It is about 5 miles off of the I-90 and easy to get to. We arrived late (11:30 pm). Check-in was fast and efficient. Our room was T- something, so it was actually down a floor from the lobby, so it felt like a basement. We got the room off hotwire, so it was a great rate. If I come back, I would probably request a room on a higher floor. The room was nice, clean, and spacious. It was also very quiet, so we slept great! There was tea and coffee served in the lobby, but the breakfast was 10.95$ so we choose to eat elsewhere. There was only a stand up shower and no bath tub. The hotel is also close to a mall.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsford, NY, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff is terrific, location ideal, parking and restaurant/bar on premises makes for a great business stay. Breakfast choices and buffet make easy and quick in the event I need to get moving quickly. Conference room for business meetings, with restaurant service available is a big plus.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canandaigua
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I had opportunity to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn overnight and then have breakfast there. The entire stay, and especially a very delicious breakfast, was very enjoyable. My husband and I both agree that we would choose Hilton Garden Inn over the Woodcliff.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed at this Hilton Garden Inn for four nights over Thanksgiving while visiting family. The hotel is open and bright, nicely decorated and appointed from the lobby to the individual guest rooms. The employees were welcoming and helpful. Our guest room was clean, fresh, well maintained during our stay. The bed was most comfortable -- increasingly important to us in our travels. The only amenity we used was Internet access. We didn't take any meals at the hotel. Overall, we had quite a positive, comfortable experience. We'd recommend staying here to others.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Depew, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The service was excellent everyone was very polite. The hotel was nice and clean. It was nice to have free coffee and tea in the lobby and sometime cookies if you timed it right. The rooms were larger than expected and the beds with down pillows were very comfortable. One odd thing to note, is that the way that the entrance door and the bathroom door are prevent you from being able to leave the room while leaving the bathroom door open (picture included). It doesn't sound like it should matter, but the heat doesn't reach the bathroom with the door closed. This odd design lead to the bathroom to always being cold when you return to the room. We like that the rooms all have a small microwave, a refrigerator and a Kurig coffee machine. We wish we'd have known and we would have brought some hot chocolate. We were staying with a group. The group had a party in one of the conference rooms and ordered pizza and wings from the hotel. The room was adequate, the wings were good, but the pizza was awful. It was in fact the worst pizza I've ever had and the kids declared it worse than school food. I would recommend staying here, but I would not recommend eating from the restaurant.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potsdam, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This Hotel is very welcoming with staff very helpful. The rooms are clean, and spacious. Hotel is located close to downtown and all university's. Easy access as directly off I-490 Exit 26 and Route 96.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/Pittsford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/Pittsford

Address: 800 Pittsford - Victor Road, Pittsford, NY 14534 (Formerly The Brookwood Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Pittsford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pittsford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/Pittsford 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beautiful Pittsford, NY hotel is located in Historic Bushnell's Basin, near the quaint village of Pittsford. We are far enough to escape from the city but close enough to drive into Rochester. Enjoy our cooked-to-order breakfast each morning at the Garden Grille. If you need to get work done during your stay enjoy the complimentary wireless internet and printing services in the business center. After a day of sight seeing come back and relax in your contemporary styled guest room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/Pittsford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Brookwood Hotel Pittsford
Brookwood Hotel Pittsford

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/Pittsford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.