We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, nice view....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aladdins Natural Eatery

Aladdins Natural Eatery
8 Schoen Pl, Pittsford, NY 14534-2026
585-264-9000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 50 Restaurants in Pittsford
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Duluth, Minnesota
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Great food, nice view....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Had never been to the area before and this restaurant was recommended to us. We had lunch here overlooking the Erie Canal, watching the boats go by. They have an upper and lower deck, which were very full on the nice day that we were there. We sat on the lower deck and had a salad and a chicken wrap. The chicken was very tasty and the dressings were delicious. Everyone's food that we could see looked good and it was appeared to be a very popular place. Great food, nice view....we would recommend eating here.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    42
    15
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Very good food!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

On a recent trip to Pittford I ate at this restaurant.. I found my experience to be very pleasant and the food to be very good...

I ordered the gezpatcho and the side salad.. Yes, it was a light lunch.. but, I have to say without a doubt the gezpatch was the best I have ever had!!! At $4 for a HUGE bowlful of fresh veggies in this traditional cold soup it is more than worth the price!!

I found that the waiters and waitresses were exceptionally friendly and made my experience a very memorable one!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great Greek food as you look over the Erie Canal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

We were so pleased to discover this gem of a restaurant on a trip. The desk clerk at our hotel recommended we drive the 15 minutes it took to get to this restaurant and we are so happy we did. The spanakopita and salad dinner (get the pine nut dressing) for $8.00 is a good sized serving and delicious. My husband loved the beef kabob salad ($11.00) which had about 6 oz. of steak and also ordered the pine nut dressing recommended by the waitress. We watched rowers in sculls on the canal, walkers and bikers on the path next to the canal, lots of folks listening the the musician playing at the Eric Canal Park, and people fishing in the canal. If weather permits, sit outside. A wonderful experience all around. We love the area and will definitely be back.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate, NY
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Go here.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Want a nice meal with no guilt? Go here! Aladdin's Natural Eatery has an entire manu filled with classic Greek options that are light and delicious. The portions are generous yet easy to handle. Dessert is recomended strongly. Beautiful waterfront views available upstairs on the deck or indoors, even downstairs. The staff will help you out with choosing a meal or correct your pronunciation of "Spanikopita" which is what I get every time I go. Each option is light with nutritious benefits you likely haven't heard about. Also on the menu is pasta, meat (veal is the most popualr) and fresh seafood. Go here once and you'll be hooked!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canandaigua
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Different choices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Nice to find some healthy and different options. Clean. Simple atmosphere, not over the top.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aladdins Natural Eatery also viewed

Pittsford, Finger Lakes
 
Pittsford, Finger Lakes
Pittsford, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Aladdins Natural Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aladdins Natural Eatery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.