We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious meal, fun atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jojo

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Jojo
60 N Main St, Pittsford, NY 14534
(585) 385-3108
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 49 restaurants in Pittsford
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Rochester, NY
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Delicious meal, fun atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Went there at 8pm on Thursday night and the place was hopping. We sat at the bar and service was friendly and attentive. It took a little while to get our meal but when it came it was very good. I had chicken with carmalized onions and mushrooms. Prices about what you would expect. My meal was $12 not including my drink.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

76% Recommend
    17
    28
    9
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“High Energy Wine Bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We found ourselves at Jojo on a Friday night by virtue of the fact that it was right across the street from the Del Monte Inn, and we did not want to eat in the hotel dining room. We did not have a reservation and as a result, we were in for a bit of a wait for a table. We were fine with that and took a seat at the bar, sipped some wine and watched the pizza oven work it's magic. This is one high energy establishment. The place was full. It was loud. It was obvious that it is a Friday night hang out for a lot of local people (always a good sign). If you have hearing problems, you should probably find somewhere else to eat on a Friday or Saturday night.

Our table ordered 3 different kinds of pizza, all which were excellent. The wine list is good, with a wide range of varieties, pricing and wines by the glass.

The service could have been better, but the place was packed. Had our server been a bit more attentive, the wine bill would have been a bit bigger.

I will go back to Jojo next time I am in Pittsford.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful Wedge Salad!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We love Jojos. The wedge salad is so good and can easily be whole dinner or shared. The pizzas are thin and fresh. Highly recommended.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“pleasant surprise...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Awesome bar and wine list. Amazing food. great pizzas cooked right at the bar.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good food, good service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

Very dependable restaurant. Usually busy and good atmosphere.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jojo also viewed

Pittsford, Finger Lakes
Pittsford, Finger Lakes
 
Pittsford, Finger Lakes
Pittsford, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Jojo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jojo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.