We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So Nice And Relaxing Just What We Needed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Del Monte Lodge Renaissance Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Del Monte Lodge Renaissance Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
The Del Monte Lodge Renaissance Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   41 North Main Street, Pittsford, NY 14534   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Pittsford
Rochester
1 review
“So Nice And Relaxing Just What We Needed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2009

My wife and I were looking for a night to get away from the kids and reality. My wife is a stay at home mom and I just wanted to get her away from the everyday hustle and stay close to home. Mission accomplished. The hotel was great the staff was unreal and the memories will stay with us forever. My wife enjoyed the spa and I enjoyed watching the ballgame and doing nothing. We will be heading back in a couple of months for another refresh.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    40
    12
    2
    4
See reviews for
39
55
12
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Upstate NY
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2009

I spent one night for a meeting. It's a little out of the way but the hotel was nice. However, the day I was there must have been a moving day as there were boxes all over the hotel. The pool was closed as well. The room itself was nice, your typical Renaissance flare. It wasn't great but very comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2009

The service at this property rivals any Four Seasons. The staff is outstanding in all areas. The breakfast and dinner we had in the restaurant was excellent. The spa is the best in the upstate area. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Excelsior, MN
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2008

We stayed in the average guest room, but it was lovely. We had lots of space, plenty of storage for our suitcases, clothes and other accessories. The guestrooms was decorated very tastefully with rich wood tones and high-quality fabrics. Our window overlooked the courtyard blooming with early-spring cherry blossoms. The staff is friendly and helpful. Our entire stay was very relaxing and we felt like a million bucks.

  • Liked — Beauty and comfort of the rooms, friendly staff, beautiful location
  • Stayed May 2006, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finger Lakes Wine Country, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2008

For us it was an opportunity to escape life's everyday drumbeat and to instead assume the role of guilt-free adventurer's. The facility sparkles, the staff is professional yet warm, the room (a fresh well-appointed 2nd floor standard king for us) was situated on the buildings east-side generally oriented towards N. Main St. which was not it self viewable, rather a small grassy lawn separated us from a facility utilities & spa area. During the short walk from check-in to the room our maid had made her way to query our desire for certain sundry items which included the option for chocolates to be left daily (loved the milk-chocolate with strawberry flavor wafers). The spa was perfect, not huge but comfortable with a shower arrangement I will now build at home. The couples massage sent us both to heaven and set the tone for the balance of our stay - mission accomplished, we were chillin' ... ! Now, the best part: the small cozy bar and its Friday thru Monday evening bartender Sonny aka Moose! What a joy, what a master of stories and conversation - he'll keep you entertained the whole evening through with facts & fables that seem to have no end - and they change their pitch and focus with each new guests arrival - give him a hint of 'your life's story' and he's off and running! We sampled bar-food-only for our couple of nights - and excellent it was. Crispy trout sandwich, specialty soups and salads, and a fruit, cheese & crackers platter that was perfection for a nibbler's palate. (There are many fabulous off-property restaurants within a mile or two as well). It is a perfect place, darned near, especially if you’ve a mind-set to think positive. Will we venture back again - absolutely! Hint: we always travel with a small portable sound machine as, regardless of price-point, no place we’ve stayed is without the background clutter of life. This place had very little of it however. Go for it, we're very glad we did!

  • Liked — Elegant, Clean, Fresh, Spa, Bar Atmosphere, Location, Staff - In any order at all ...
  • Disliked — For an evening dinner the small restaurant area had little visual ambiance for our tastes after dark - before sunset the Erie Canal overlook is a pretty sight just outside the large windows.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2008

Didn't want to stay in an old hotel built in 1972, but a Trip Advisor member recommended that. Wow! Looks like a very well maintained hotel!

Staff are friendly, rooms are clean. Two days prior to my arrival I called them to request a crib, microwave, and a fridge in room. The gentleman said they do not have microwave but will see what they can do. I mentioned this is a trip to celebrate my child's 5-year-old birthday.

Upon arrival, I was surprised to see a fridge, crib and even a microwave was set up in our room. Also received some cookies for my child's birthday! Very nice!

Definitely will return to this hotel!

  • Liked — clean room
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2008

This hotel is a gem. The staff is helpful, genuinely friendly and cannot do enough to make you comfortable. The location is terrific, right along the Erie Canal with beautiful bridges that add a unique visual beauty. There is a pathway along the canal for walking, running or just sitting and enjoying the view.

The rooms are spotless, well-appointed and lovingly maintained by the housekeeping team. Our housekeeper went out of her way to make sure we went off on a hot day with cold water, even bringing it to our car! Restaurant reservations were made without a hitch and instantly. Because of its size, you feel like you are the only guest... everyone is friendly and caring.

Parking is free, you are really just about ten minutes from downtown Rochester. The village of Pittsford is great for walking, there is a restored little area across the way called Schoen Place that is filled with interesting shops and restaurants, and you can hop a boat to cruise the canal. Our photos turned out like picture post cards, the scenic beauty is lovely.

We had not one complaint, it was perfect. There is a Spa for various treatments, purchase of unique soaps, lotions and the like, a nice indoor pool and spa and a well appointed exercise room. The restaurant is quite nice with views of the canal to add to the ambience.

All in all, this is a 10 and I would stay here again in a heartbeat. Hats off to the management and team of this outstanding hotel. We look forward to returning in the future when we visit the Rochester area!

  • Liked — The staff was superb and very focused on service; the rooms were spotless. Location is great.
  • Disliked — Nothing to dislike - it really is a perfect 10.
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Del Monte Lodge Renaissance Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Del Monte Lodge Renaissance Hotel & Spa

Address: 41 North Main Street, Pittsford, NY 14534
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Pittsford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Pittsford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Del Monte Lodge Renaissance Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Del Monte Lodge Renaissance Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Del Monte Hotel Pittsford
Renaissance Pittsford
Pittsford Renaissance

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Del Monte Lodge Renaissance Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.