We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice but expected more for the cost” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Del Monte Lodge Renaissance Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Del Monte Lodge Renaissance Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
The Del Monte Lodge Renaissance Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   41 North Main Street, Pittsford, NY 14534   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Pittsford
Rochester, NY
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Very nice but expected more for the cost”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

My husband and I live in the Rochester area and we stayed for one night for our anniversary. The hotel is in a nice part of town with many restaurants a short walking distance or drive away. The rooms were nice but starting to get a bit tired looking (moldy caulk in tub, etc.). The air conditioner in our room was a bit loud. The bathrooms are small hotel sized not the nice oversized you would expect in a luxury hotel. The carpeting in the foyer and hallway smelled a bit musty. The restaurant was surprisingly empty and we enjoyed a very delicious breakfast. The spa was very nice and clean. Overall, it is a nice place to stay in the Rochester area. I will visit the spa again.

Room Tip: Ask to be further away from the train tracks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROCMarriott, Owner at The Del Monte Lodge Renaissance Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to submit your TripAdvisor review. We greatly appreciate your feedback and will definitely address your concerns. It is very important to us to provide the best guest experience and hotel product possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    40
    12
    2
    4
See reviews for
39
55
12
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
vermont
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

The hotel was terrific. The rooms were wonderful, the location was nice, Pittsford was beautiful and quaint. The staff was great as well. Plan on returning. Did not try the spa, but will next time. Alladins restaurant on the water a short walk from the hotel was excellent.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the Erie canal
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROCMarriott, Owner at The Del Monte Lodge Renaissance Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Thank you for your TripAdvisor review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

My husband and I stayed one Thursday night, after arriving in Pittsford in the early evening; we were en route to western Massachusetts, and wanted to spend our "stopover" in a place that offered an enjoyable evening. Both the hotel and the village in which it is located fit the bill. Our king room was clean, comfortable, and large enough to permit some lounging about, with a large flat screen TV and large desk. The bathroom was spotless and updated. The hotel lobby and common areas are attractive, well-maintained, and decorated in Art Deco style (as was, I believe, its namesake hotel). The hotel is perfectly and attractively situated along the Erie canal, and steps away from what was a relatively lively village of shops and restaurants. It was terrific to park our car in the hotel lot, and stretch our legs by walking through the village and along the canal path. Breakfast in the hotel dining room, which overlooks the canal, was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern VA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

This hotel is in PIttsford, which is not downtown Rochester - it is 10-15 minutes drive to downtown - so if you are looking for a downtown location you'll need to look elsewhere. But if you don't mind the drive or if you aren't planning on going downtown this is a great choice. It is a bit pricey for Rochester, but we thought the price was within reason since the hotel really is very nice. They have an awesome spa and the restaurant is exceptional for a hotel - with beautiful views directly out to the canal. Rooms are very comfortable and well appointed. Plenty of shops and restaurants within easy walking distance in this quaint little canal town. Definitely a signature Marriott property!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

The Renaissance Del Monte Lodge is a small hotel outside Rochester, it is on the Erie canal with a wonderful small town atmosphere. If you are wanting to relax and take it easy this is an excellent choice.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, CA
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

This is an excellent hotel for anyone visiting not only Pittsford, but Rochester, NY. The rooms are very large and comfortable, the staff is very accommodating and the restaurant, The Erie Grille is terrific. This hotel should be listed for both Pittsford and Rochester. We were here for business in Rochester, and downtown is no more than a 10-15 minute drive!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Stayed here with my family this past week and had an excellent experience. The front desk staff were extremely helpful and when i asked for a bottle opener, they offered to bring a fridge to my room at no charge!

The rooms were clean and the bathrooms were also clean (big importance in my books). The wifi internet connection was spotty, but that was easy to get over. The only other 'bad' item was that the ice machine was only on the first floor (we were on the third, but the elevators were fast anyway).

The location was great too, if you wanted to walk around Pittsford and the Erie Canal. I highly recommend walking over to the Coal Tower for breakfast and then walking back to the hotel along the canal.

I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Del Monte Lodge Renaissance Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Del Monte Lodge Renaissance Hotel & Spa

Address: 41 North Main Street, Pittsford, NY 14534
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Pittsford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Pittsford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Del Monte Lodge Renaissance Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Del Monte Lodge Renaissance Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Del Monte Hotel Pittsford
Renaissance Pittsford
Pittsford Renaissance

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Del Monte Lodge Renaissance Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.