We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Atmospher says it all” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Harvest Inn Motel

Harvest Inn Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pine Bush
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Harvest Inn Motel
Save
You added Harvest Inn Motel to your Saves list
95 Boniface Drive, Pine Bush, NY 12566   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pine Bush
Ucluelet, Canada
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Atmospher says it all”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

This is a wonderful place to stay. For price and quality. We were with a bus tour and there were some places that were questionable? There is always two sides to a coin. If you have an issue, get it resolved. This is from a person who works as a night manager in a hotel. The two young women at the desk, welcomed us with warm smiles and were very helpful. They were very efficent in getting us through and to our rooms. THe property, meaning the grounds were clean, there was plenty of space to park. Having come from a poor Days Inn. This was a step above. Or what the Days Inn should have offered. Clean comfortable rooms. We were not there for any views, other that to see the fall colors. The decore in the rooms is comforting. THe lobby is very bright and comforting. Being that you are in a rural area it is quiet. THe driveway is longer, so that you are not ontop of the hwy it self. A clean room with two comforatable beds. There is a restaurant attached, we chose to use a diner across the street. They have a very nice gift shop.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    23
    5
    3
    4
See reviews for
19
11
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Johnston, Rhode Island
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Very Clean and Welcoming after a long day of walking and driving. The room we had was so clean ang smells clean.. all amenities that you expect at a hotel is present here. the Bathroom toilet is sealed with a ribbon that says its been sanitized..that alone is an assurance that we are going to have a good night sleep.

Room Tip: Room service, We never needed because it has everything inside already. Fitness center: We have no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

I have to agree with some of the reviews that this is a very dated hotel. The management should really consider giving it some desperately needed renovations. The carpet smelled in our room, and everything had a very damp smell to it. The bathroom is in terrible shape, they need to paint at the very least. The bedding is very light, just sheets. The air conditioner was very loud and we were on the ground floor.
The rate for the hotel was good and the girl I booked with on the phone was very friendly, but as for the staff when I got to the hotel, they were probably the least friendliest staff I dealt with during my entire NYC vacation. Management really needs to do a staff review.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

Very quiet area and close to sights we were in NY for. Rooms are modest and staff is awesome. We came at perfect time for beautiful color change in trees. Best pizzeria in NY just down the road. What a place to relax after a crazy day in New York City and the insane traffic.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
442 reviews 442 reviews
206 hotel reviews
Reviews in 207 cities Reviews in 207 cities
577 helpful votes 577 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

It was late and we were on a motorcycle. We were lucky to find here as the man in the garage just yards down the road had no idea if there was a motel in town! He may have been from India but surely you know your immediate locality? Anyway we arrived and were pleased with first impressions. Well kept grass areas and a big and well maintained parking lot.

Warm and friendly welcome but a slightly overpriced rate. Our room was absolutely fine and was clean and an equally clean bathroom. There was no noise whatsoever and so we had a good nights sleep. There is NO breakfast included or offered and this should be corrected and we have had very good breakfasts in motels that charged half of the Harvest Inn rate.

There is a great classic diner just across the road and this was a very welcome addition to our stay as it is very good.

We had a chance to do our laundry and the cost was reasonable.

All in all a decent stay save for no breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

The room smelled like mold (like the carpet may have our been shampooed, but molded instead of dried). The drains didn't work well in sink or showers. The hot water went out after being there a day and a half. Plugs fell out of outlets. The pool was stained (looked like algie, but front desk said you it was "just a stain"). Blankets were very thin and scratchy. Otherwise, fine.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pittsburgh, pa
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

Check in was a breeze, although the lobby closes by 10pm and reopens at 7am. So arrival between those times has to be worked out before hand. Not a problem for us
Rooms and lobby were immaculately clean, very high standards. Staff was friendly and polite
Bed was comfy, decor was nice (although each room seemed a bit different). Alarm clocks reminded everyone of a basketball court shot clock!!! They were huge, and the red led's would literally make the room glow after all the lights were off.
Heating and cooling was sufficient
Bathrooms showed their age, but again...spotless.

Diner across the street has like a 30 page menu, with everything from filet mignon to cereal..!! hahahhah we got a kick out of that!

I would return without hesitation, very good value

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Harvest Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harvest Inn Motel

Address: 95 Boniface Drive, Pine Bush, NY 12566
Location: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Pine Bush
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pine Bush
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 39
Also Known As:
Harvest Hotel Pine Bush

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harvest Inn Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.