We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Slattery's Landing

Slattery's Landing
5 Roundhouse Road, Piermont, NY 10968-1069
845-398-1943
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 18 Restaurants in Piermont
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Sleepy Hollow, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Used to go regularly for family dinners. It was always a good time with great food. I would recommend it. It's disappointing I don't live in the area anymore.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    10
    5
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York Suburbs
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Attended a recent group luncheon”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Food was varied and tasty. Service was excellent. The prime rib wasn't worthy of steak house, in quality or portion size, lunch or not. Bar needs a buff and puff and went past charmingly timeowrn a while ago. Now looks shabby. With 3/4 of the restaurants in Piermont shiut down by Sandy, Slattery's has a chance to corner and perhaps a bigger market share. Time to make an investment.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northvale
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“BAby shower”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Dissapointed is the best way to describe my experience ! We had my daughters baby shower here this past weekend .after much thinking we decided to have a high tea for my daughter . While the food was very good , the service was poor at best . The guests were very gracious about everything , but I know that they were really hungry by the time the sandwiches finally served . Very slow! I was hosting the party and had to find the waitress to ask for a cup of tea! Then by the time the milk was brought to the table my tea was ice cold. I was not happy !
Be cause the food came out so slowly in the beginning,after the gifts were opened (which went very quickly) the scones and small cakes as well as the cake were all served at once . Not at all what I expected ! The one waitress (which is all that the party was supplied with) was not and I repeat not pleasant! She clearly was not happy ! Again very disappointing ! I have another bay shower to plan for march ,I can assure you I will not return nor will I recommend the resturant .

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winsted, Connecticut
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Wish I tried somewhere else”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

The place was cute, with outdoor seating near the water, and had friendly service. It was completely empty at peak lunch time though. When I read over the menu, I wished we had tried somewhere else, because I could not find a single thing that looked appetizing. My boyfriend seemed pleased with his potroast, but I ordered a chicken and eggplant wrap and wasn't really impressed. Everything was really just average, but marked up in price because of the area. There are so many other great restaurants around, try them instead.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Don't bother”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

Overpriced mediocre food at best. We live nearby and have therefore made the mistake of going there multiple times for the Sunday brunch buffet and the temptation of outdoor tables. Have regretted it each time we go. The food is awful - only thing worse is the size of the bill afterwards.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Slattery's Landing also viewed

 

Been to Slattery's Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Slattery's Landing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.