We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go hungry” 5 of 5 stars
Review of John & Sarah's Family Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
John & Sarah's Family Restaurant
127 North Center Street, Perry, NY 14530
(585) 237-2545
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 12 Restaurants in Perry
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Lewisburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Go hungry”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We read about this place on trip advisor and it did not disappoint. We were camping at Letchworth and drove into Perry to go to this restaurant. Grownups got broiled haddock, kids got pulled pork and turkey platter. No one left hungry and it tasted great. I got a half a baked sweet potato as a side and it was the biggest half sweet potato I've ever seen. We figured it had to be local.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    6
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
orllando,florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“nice family diner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

was there a couple of times,when i came from florida to visit,grew up in silver springs. they had a nice menu, good food and price is reasonable and good service.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food and lots of it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Huge portions, cheap prices, and the staff went above and beyond to make our stay great. Would recommend this to anyone. Eat here, you will not be disappointed!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perry, New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“YUMMM”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

You do not leave there hungery! Great food! John makes great soups. Down the road a short way is Sweet Sarah's.....Ice Cream and gift shop. Well worth the visit to both.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perry, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“a ton of delicious food for like $5 a plate including french fries”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

I am currently waiting for a chicken fajita quesadilla and two slices of homemade pie<3 i work 61 hours on a good week so its really hard to have well cooked meals and really expensive to eat out all the time so I absolutely love John and Sarahs. Its definitely a weekly ritual for my boyfriend and I to get what I'm waiting for now haha. How good the food is, far exceeds their prices, and its dirt cheap considering the portions anyways. I just wish they would put a menu on the website! (:

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed John & Sarah's Family Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to John & Sarah's Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage John & Sarah's Family Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.