We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful B & B in a historic mansion, with fabulous hosts!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of River Edge Mansion Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pennellville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
River Edge Mansion Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added River Edge Mansion Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
1 County Route 10, Pennellville, NY 13132   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Pennellville B&B and Inns
Rochester, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Wonderful B & B in a historic mansion, with fabulous hosts!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed here for a couple of nights for our anniversary, and loved it! The hosts were wonderful--very friendly and helpful with everything from preparing an early breakfast for us to recommending several nice places to go. The breakfasts were a real treat, absolutely delicious! Our room was large (as was the bathroom), and beautifully furnished, and the bed was completely comfortable. Everything was spotless, but at the same time felts very homey. The property is also fantastic and with an interesting history. We enjoyed a short walk on the trail through their woods. We would stay again, and would recommend it to anyone looking for a B & B in the Syracuse area.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
32
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

We stayed here this past October for a night - it wasn't enough and we'll definitely be back. The house is absolutely gorgeous. I can't say enough about the decor and hospitality. The antique furniture is beautiful, I mean the whole place is beautiful! Anne made a delicious breakfast for six of us. She was a very gracious and warm host. Just the "feel" of the place was amazing - so warm.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

Our stay at this lovely B & B was fabulous! Complete with a boat tour of the Erie Canal, everything was perfect. Anne is an amazing cook and generous with her recipes. Steve is entertaining and helpful, and the lovely Tessa completes the experience. The Inn itself is absolutely beautiful. We can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful - the innkeepers will help you select the right one for your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

We stayed at this Bed and Breakfast on our wedding night.We were welcomed with a bottle of champagne and snacks. Beyond impressed. We will be back. And the breakfast was unbelievable. We took a walk down to the water and along a trail through the woods. Comfy cozy spot that we truly enjoyed!

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanatah
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

My wife and I stayed one night with Steve and Anne and wish we could have stayed more! We stayed in the Seneca Room which was very beautiful. The bed was very comfortable. Anne is quite the cook as her breakfast she served was very delicious. The property is very historical and sits on the Barge Canal. It's what I always envision a country bed and breakfast being.

Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NW PA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

My husband and I stayed 6 nights in the Seneca room in September, 2014. The room is beautiful, very large and comfortable. Steve and Ann have a real gem in that wonderful historic house. Steve was fun and had interesting stories and we got spoiled with Ann's breakfasts. I didn't get to try the whirlpool bath because of an injury the day before we arrived prevented me from being able to step in and out but others have said it was great. We enjoyed being down on the dock and watched as some really nice boats went by. We took the boat ride with Steve as our captain up to Oneida Lake and went through one of the canal locks. It was a pleasant, fun ride and very interesting how the locks work. During our stay we visited Fort Stanwix and the Erie Canal museum in Syracuse. We took long drives along Lake Ontario and around the countrysides. We love to take day drives to see what we can find. My husband finished 3 novels while he was sitting in the chair by the window in our room. I slept a lot! On our last day we met some really fun guests that had arrived the night before. We have stayed at several bed and breakfasts over the years and this is one of our top favorites. Our favorite was the Berry Manor Inn in Rockland, ME but that costs twice as much as our room at River Edge, at least for the room we had there in the Berry Manor Inn carriage house. The only "con" for us was our particular room did not have a bathroom door, just a drape. A beautiful arched door would have been so much better in my opinion. I saw the arched doorway with a curtain on their website but figured it was just for the whirlpool. The toilet, shower and whirlpool are all in a very pretty and large bathroom, but with no door. But we managed. I think the other rooms had bathroom doors. We got great needed rest on this vacation and we got to see an area of New York we hadn't been to before.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

Steve and Anne are amazing hosts, and Anne can cook! We've never stayed in such an accommodating B&B, and we've been in quite a few over the years. Steve has the most wonderful way of making you feel truly at home. His quiet and easy-paced manner of speaking relax you from the moment you arrive. You feel as though you could just sit and listen to his stories for hours. The house is impeccable despite being nearly 200 years old. A true gem. We'll be back and we're bringing friend and staying a week next time!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to River Edge Mansion Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Edge Mansion Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1 County Route 10, Pennellville, NY 13132
Location: United States > New York > Pennellville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Pennellville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 1818 Greek Revival Mansion on the banks of the Erie Canal filled with antiques will fulfill every romantic or history buff's dreams. Enjoy a dinner or cocktail cruise on the historic Erie Canal in our Riverboat "Pepi" (May - October). Share a glass of wine in front of the fire in the Oneida River room or on the balcony overlooking the river. Linger over a candle-lit breakfast in the elegant dining room and stroll down to the dock to watch the boats glide by. Share a bubble bath...The Onieda and Seneca River rooms feature king size beds and two-person whirlpool tubs. Located only 10 miles from Destiny USA and Syracuse, NY. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage River Edge Mansion Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.