We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding quality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   142 Lake St, Penn Yan, NY 14527   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Penn Yan
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Rochester, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Extremely friendly and professional staff. They go above and beyond to accommodate. Very clean rooms, up-to-date facilities, freshly-baked cookies. Excellent, choices for breakfast. I have stayed in many hotels--including Best Western in Syracuse and in Colorado and did not have a good experience at those locations (mostly due to old, sub-standard facilities), but the Best Western in Penn Yan is streets ahead if their contemporaries and in fact should serve as the benchmark for quality and service for the Best Western Plus hotel chain.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    95
    22
    3
    3
See reviews for
127
179
9
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

The hotel is very nice and well maintained. There is a little park across the street, if you have little ones along with you. We ordered Chinese food from across the street and sat outside in the little courtyard for our dinner. It was nice to see the horse and buggies sharing the road with vehicles. The little town is within walking distance of the hotel and there are stores within walking distance to get beverages and or grocery items.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Stayed for four nights on recent trip to the Finger Lakes region. We had the pool and hot tub to ourselves most of the time. Our room was very comfortable. Everything (the lobby, the halls, the room and the pool area) was very clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again if I return to the Finger Lakes region.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

The hotel itself was fine but with nothing spectacular to report. The room was adequate and clean, and all staff were friendly and provided what was necessary. The restaurant had no formal dining room, as expected, and breakfast was provided near to the lobby area. The meal was satisfactory. However, nothing was outstanding about any aspect of the stay. It was hoped that there would be a local restaurant which would provide an interesting evening meal, but it was Tuesday and the desired property was closed. An acceptable restaurant was found, but while OK, it only added to the mediocre experience, nothing that would specifically draw one back for a repeat visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington Twp, NJ, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Our room and the hotel were very clean. This is our third visit and we have been extremely satisfied with the service and hotel accommodations. We will recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Stay for one night in July on our way to Canada and found the accommodations above average, with good amenities and a friendly professional staff. A good location, close to wineries and the town that offered several choices for dining.
We would stay there again when we travel to Canada again next year. Recommended!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

For a one-night stay this hotel is fine. It has all the amenities needed for you to sleep, shower, and unwind, but not much else. Although most of the hotel is pretty clean, it is getting a little old.

I came to this hotel with my family as part of a finger-lakes tour, and unfortunately for the amount I paid for it, it was not good value (I paid less for two better hotels in the same region). The breakfast is good and can fill you up for a day in the outdoors.

I do wish that there were more comfortable pillows; the pillows that we were given were not good for either side or back sleepers; my parents and I both had problems falling asleep with the pillows and we ended up using the neck-rest instead.

We could also hear intermittent noise from people talking next door.

The staff was very friendly and helpful, so props for that.

The town of Penn Yan is quite charming though. Great if you're interested in Amish/Mennonite culture.

Room Tip: Do not get a room by the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan D, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We sincerely appreciate your candor because we are always receptive to learning about ways we can improve. We’re glad you enjoyed the breakfast, but we’re disappointed the pillows were not to your liking. We will be considering some additional options based on your comments. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you travel to Penn Yan!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites

Address: 142 Lake St, Penn Yan, NY 14527
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Penn Yan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Penn Yan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The proud winner of the Design Excellence Award and a consistent recipient of top honors for cleanliness. The Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites is a charming Finger Lakes hotel located in the awe-inspiring and romantic Finger Lakes Wine Region of New York State. Enjoy the convenience of being within walking distance to historic downtown Penn Yan and Keuka Lake. Just a short drive from unique restaurants (Esperanza Mansion), museums (Corning Museum of Glass) and attractions (Windmill Farm & Craft Market). With 57 beautifully-appointed guest rooms you are able to select from a myriad stylish room types: Standard Double Queen, Deluxe King, Grand King Suites, Presidential Suites, King Suite, Deluxe King Suite. Modern conveniences include microwave, refrigerator, cable TV, coffee maker, iron & ironing board and complimentary high-speed Internet access. The Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn and Suites is Finger Lakes lodging at its finest. The Vineyard Inn and Suites is here to make your stay in Penn Yan as comfortable and convenient as possible. Convenience begins with their complimentary breakfast inspired by local Finger Lakes cuisine. It continues with their Finger Lakes on-site concierge who can help you experience all that the Finger Lakes Region has to offer. Once you return, enjoy their state-of-the-art fitness center, indoor heated pool and hot tub, and free high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Vineyard Hotel Penn Yan
Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn And Suites
Best Western Penn Yan
Penn Yan Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites Penn Yan, Finger Lakes, NY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.