We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   142 Lake St, Penn Yan, NY 14527   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Penn Yan
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very Nice Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We stayed at the Best Western plus Vineyard Inn and Suites when we attended a Wedding in the area. It is a nice location. There is a hiking trail very close to the hotel. It is a good place to stay if you are going to go wine tasting in the Penn Yan area. Many vineyards are close by. The breakfast was very good and the room and lobby were comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan D, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you for your lovely review. In our opinion, weddings in the Finger Lakes are extra special. The best part of our job is being able to accommodate happy couples and their closest friends and family on one of the most important days of their life. It’s an added bonus that we are able to provide them with a centralized location close to many of the area’s best attractions. We hope the next time you’re visiting for another Finger Lakes wedding or for pleasure you will stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    95
    22
    3
    3
See reviews for
127
179
9
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We stayed one night in this hotel and were totally impressed with it. The rooms are huge, clean, comfortable and well laid out. the lobby is bright and spacious and there were was a great comfortable seating area. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan D, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
We appreciate your kind words. When our hotel was constructed we took a great deal of time thinking about what features are most important to our guests. A spacious room with comfortable furniture infused with Finger Lakes decor was one of the first requirements, and from there we’ve continued to build on that notion.

We are glad you enjoyed your accommodations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights this past weekend while I was doing an art festival in Penn Yan. The hotel is very nice and conveniently located. It was very clean and nicely decorated. My room was very spacious. I thought it was very quiet, the beds were very comfortable. The include a small breakfast, enough to get you going for the day. They do not have a restaurant inside the hotel but there are many restaurants of all price ranges close by, several within walking distance. I certainly enjoyed it there. Parking is good too.

Room Tip: I was totally happy with my room. I was on the 3rd floor. I imagine they are all very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan D, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! The Keuka Lake Art Festival is a summer tradition in the community and we are proud supporters. We are pleased you were able to participate in such a wonderful event.

Although we do not have a restaurant in our hotel, we’re very committed to the local foods movement. We buy our breakfast eggs, honey, homemade muffins and fruit directly from farmers in the Finger Lakes. It’s fun, environmentally respectful and healthy too.

We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

This hotel was excellent. The room we had was huge - bigger than some apartments, with a lovely sitting area and excellent bathroom with massive shower. We also enjoyed use of the indoor pool and spa which was a nice additional extra.

The staff/service were great - my partner had told them it was my birthday so when we arrived there were balloons and a home-made cake in our room, and a card, which was such a lovely touch.

We also opted for the wine and meal stay, whereby you receive a local bottle of wine and vouchers for a nearby restaurant. The hotel had forgotten the wine and voucher, but as soon as we asked they were supplied - they had actually run out of the wine, so gave us money to get what we liked from the liquor store around the corner.

Excellent stay - highly recommended and thank you to the lovely staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan D, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Happy Birthday! We are so glad that you chose to celebrate your special day with us and that you enjoyed your gift from our staff. We apologize that we missed giving you your dinner gift certificate and bottle of wine at check in, but we appreciate you bringing it to our attention. We hope you enjoyed your birthday, and plan to spend many more birthdays’ in the Finger Lakes!

Thank you for your nice comments and also for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We stayed at the Best Western in Penn Yan during our last trip to the Finger Lakes. We were very happy with this hotel. We were given a spacious suite with a very large sitting area. The hotel is very very clean and the staff was very friendly and accomodating. Location is great too- hotel is located 2 miles from Lake Keuka and is less than 15 minutes away from Lake Seneca. We will be back!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan D, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you for such a great review! We are very proud of our staff and your comments serve as an inspiration to consistently maintain the high standards of cleanliness that we aim for. It is so rewarding to know that our guests appreciate our efforts.

We hope your travels bring you back to enjoy another stay in the Finger Lakes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

The staff is amazing! The rooms where nice and it was pretty quiet. Hotel is in a nice central location in the Finger Lakes. The staff is so friendly and they pay attention to details. I mentioned at breakfast that it was my birthday and a balloon, cupcake and gift showed up in my room in the afternoon. Had a great time! Would definatetly stay again!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan D, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with everyone. A Birthday is one of the most important (and special) days of the year, and we thank you for choosing to spend yours with us! We are glad you enjoyed your Keuka Lake inspired birthday gift from our staff. Come back and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

The hotel is in a good location for visiting the finger lakes. The staff was courteous and helpful with dining suggestions and directions. The breakfast was better than some other hotels we have stayed in. The room was clean and confortable with an electric fireplace. Wouls stay at a Best Western again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan D, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and review with other travelers on TripAdvisor. It was our privilege to serve you and we are excited to hear that you will be staying with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites

Address: 142 Lake St, Penn Yan, NY 14527
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Penn Yan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Penn Yan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The proud winner of the Design Excellence Award and a consistent recipient of top honors for cleanliness. The Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites is a charming Finger Lakes hotel located in the awe-inspiring and romantic Finger Lakes Wine Region of New York State. Enjoy the convenience of being within walking distance to historic downtown Penn Yan and Keuka Lake. Just a short drive from unique restaurants (Esperanza Mansion), museums (Corning Museum of Glass) and attractions (Windmill Farm & Craft Market). With 57 beautifully-appointed guest rooms you are able to select from a myriad stylish room types: Standard Double Queen, Deluxe King, Grand King Suites, Presidential Suites, King Suite, Deluxe King Suite. Modern conveniences include microwave, refrigerator, cable TV, coffee maker, iron & ironing board and complimentary high-speed Internet access. The Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn and Suites is Finger Lakes lodging at its finest. The Vineyard Inn and Suites is here to make your stay in Penn Yan as comfortable and convenient as possible. Convenience begins with their complimentary breakfast inspired by local Finger Lakes cuisine. It continues with their Finger Lakes on-site concierge who can help you experience all that the Finger Lakes Region has to offer. Once you return, enjoy their state-of-the-art fitness center, indoor heated pool and hot tub, and free high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Vineyard Hotel Penn Yan
Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn And Suites
Best Western Penn Yan
Penn Yan Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites Penn Yan, Finger Lakes, NY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.