We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in a small town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   142 Lake St, Penn Yan, NY 14527   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Penn Yan
Certificate of Excellence 2014
South Brunswick, NJ
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Great hotel in a small town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Best Western Penn Yan was a very nice hotel, rooms nice, indoor pool & hot tub, fitness center, great breakfast. Too bad the town has little in the way of restaurants in walking distance, but there are a few good taverns. Nothing exciting in PennYan.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    95
    22
    3
    3
See reviews for
127
179
9
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Have stayed here a few days a year for 6-7 years. Consistently a quality experience. Room is clean and quiet, and staff is friendly. Great breakfast (including some hot food) and coffee. Nice location when visiting Finger Lakes wineries. Definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camden, De, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

would recommend this property to all who want excellent service, accomadations and ammenities. Would go back to this property in a heart beat!!!! The hottub and the pool were a great place to relax and unwind from a day of driving and wine tasteing

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawaii
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

My husband and I stayed here 3 nights and had reserved a king room. But since regular king rooms were all full when we checked in, they upgraded us to a grand king at the same rate and it was really a wonderful space and excellent bed. It was at the rear of the hotel so we had a quiet tree view with a nice spot for computer work. The staff were very welcoming and went out of their way to assist in any way. There is a guest laundry that takes coins on the second floor. There was a reasonable breakfast in the morning (yogurt, bananas, some granola for the yogurt, various breads, scrambled eggs and sausage and a waff'e-maker. Also excellent coffee and in the evenings there are fresh baked cookies in the lobby. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We loved the grand king.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penn Yan, NY, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Donielle was excellent - from phone reservation to all details throughout visit...excellent skills...Ruth Ann very friendly and always available to keep breakfast area and items replenished quickly...great staff and good clean accomadations...also, cleaning staff had good communication skills besides obvious cleaning skills...very friendly Thank you...we will be back and hope to find rooms available again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan D, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for sharing you wonderful comments! I will make sure to share your feedback with my entire staff. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethany Beach, Delaware
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Spent two nights here while traveling the Finger Lakes. Easy check in by a pleasant staff. Large, clean room. Everything seems new or very recently updated. Breakfast is in the lobby: cereals, bread, muffins, scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles ( very good assortment ). The walls are a bit thin and we could hear the guests next door. We were in room 221.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washignton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I work in the hotel industry and had the luxury of staying in some great hotels all over the world. Unfortunately, I have never stayed at a BW Plus before. My husband and I needed to get away for our first trip since we had a baby and Keuka Lake seemed like a great destination and an easy drive from DC. We ended up booking a room at the BW Plus Vineyards and Suites. From our quick check in, to a surprisingly large room, to a hot breakfast in the morning and easy access to the lake, everything made for a great first trip with an infant. We will come back to Keuka in the future and this hotel will definitely be our first choice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites

Address: 142 Lake St, Penn Yan, NY 14527
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Penn Yan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Penn Yan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The proud winner of the Design Excellence Award and a consistent recipient of top honors for cleanliness. The Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites is a charming Finger Lakes hotel located in the awe-inspiring and romantic Finger Lakes Wine Region of New York State. Enjoy the convenience of being within walking distance to historic downtown Penn Yan and Keuka Lake. Just a short drive from unique restaurants (Esperanza Mansion), museums (Corning Museum of Glass) and attractions (Windmill Farm & Craft Market). With 57 beautifully-appointed guest rooms you are able to select from a myriad stylish room types: Standard Double Queen, Deluxe King, Grand King Suites, Presidential Suites, King Suite, Deluxe King Suite. Modern conveniences include microwave, refrigerator, cable TV, coffee maker, iron & ironing board and complimentary high-speed Internet access. The Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn and Suites is Finger Lakes lodging at its finest. The Vineyard Inn and Suites is here to make your stay in Penn Yan as comfortable and convenient as possible. Convenience begins with their complimentary breakfast inspired by local Finger Lakes cuisine. It continues with their Finger Lakes on-site concierge who can help you experience all that the Finger Lakes Region has to offer. Once you return, enjoy their state-of-the-art fitness center, indoor heated pool and hot tub, and free high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Vineyard Hotel Penn Yan
Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn And Suites
Best Western Penn Yan
Penn Yan Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites Penn Yan, Finger Lakes, NY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.