We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Finger Lakes Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Finger Lakes Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Finger Lakes Bed & Breakfast
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   128 South Avenue, Penn Yan, NY 14527   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Winter in Wine Country
Ranked #6 of 13 Penn Yan B&B and Inns
Buffalo, New York
1 review
“Great Weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

This was our first experience at a B&B and I must say that it was a very enjoyable and relaxing one. This home is very nice and impeccably clean. Casey and Cindy are hosts helped to make this weekend truly great. You won't be disappointed if you stay here.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    13
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
82
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bern, Switzerland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

My husband & I stayed over Labour Day weekend. The B&B is perfect for a relaxing & romantic getaway. Rooms are very clean and neat; Breakfast was delicious. Unfortunately we could stay for only 1 night... would love to got back. Hosts are lovely and very accommodating. The house has a huge porch where you can enjoy a glass of wine and chats.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

The rooms were very clean and the beds and pillows so comfortable! Casey and Cindy are wonderful hosts, very cheerful and enthusiastic. Fantastic breakfasts both mornings! Loved sitting on the porch in the evenings with our wine & cheese and friends. It is an older home/B&B, so the only downside is that there are individual window air conditioners in each room, which makes it a little difficult to close the curtains at night. Otherwise, I highly recommend Finger Lakes B&B!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsville, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

We spent several days at Top O the Lake B&B and really enjoyed our stay. The house is a very pretty italianate style house circa 1850. The room was very nice and the bed was very comfortable. The proprietors Cindy and Casey went out of their way to make sure our stay was a pleasant one. They have the gift of being professional but still personal.The breakfasts were something we looked forward to each morning. We recommend the Top O the Lake to anyone fortunate enough to be in the fingerlakes region

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Go
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

We stayed at Top O' The Hill on a recent Saturday night on a quick pleasure trip to the Finger Lakes. New owners Cindy and Casey are the most relaxed and friendly I have experienced at any B & B. We especially liked their decorating style -- none of the "frou-frou" that so many B & B's are too full of. In the midst of summer, what could be better than a game of Scrabble on the screen porch in the afternoon with freshly baked brownies, a lovely lakefront restaurant within walking distance, and after-dark conversations ont he front porch with owners and guests. Oh, and I should mention, .... breakfast was quite tasty. We will visit again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Finger Lakes Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Finger Lakes Bed & Breakfast

Address: 128 South Avenue, Penn Yan, NY 14527
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Penn Yan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Penn Yan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Finger Lakes Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Finger Lakes Bed & Breakfast is an 1840's Italianate mansion located on 4.5 acres of manicured lawn and rambling woods, just one half mile from the center of Penn Yan, or the shore of Keuka Lake. Our five guest rooms are named after the arts and include queen size beds, private bathrooms with showers, ceiling fans, air conditioning, radiator heat, cable television and wireless internet. Each room is stocked with spa toiletries and robes, bottled water and chocolates. A multi-course breakfast is included every morning as well as homebaked treats throughout the day. Relax in our open living areas with fireplace, or on the wraparound porch with a bottle of local wine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Finger Lakes Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Finger Lakes Bed & Breakfast Penn Yan, NY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Finger Lakes Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.