We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Belle Vie Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Penn Yan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Belle Vie Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added La Belle Vie Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
208 Main Street, Penn Yan, NY 14527   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 13 Penn Yan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

My wife and I had a 1 night mid-week stay at La Belle Vie. This was our first time at a B&B. Laurel and Llewellyn were excellent hosts. They ensured that everything would be perfect for our stay. The accomodations were very clean, and the house is incredible. The breakast was very good, and the portions were huge. We did not need a lunch! There is ample room to park.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    0
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
143
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Morristown, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

When you walk into La Belle Vie, you'll find that everything in the home has been meticulously planned and cared for. When you leave La Belle Vie, you'll find that your stay was no exception. A clean and cozy room has been waiting for you; a delicious breakfast that includes fresh veggies from the backyard garden (when in season) is on the menu each morning; friendly, charming and knowledgeable hosts are eager to share whatever they can to make your stay memorable.

If a room is available, book it. You won't regret it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This was our first experience staying at a "bed and breakfast". The accomodations were first class, breakfast was excellent and the host and hostess were charming, interesting and know the territory! Absolutely FIRST CLASS! Laurel and Llewellyn have restored a beautiful historic home but added their own life experience and artistry to this wonderful experience. Try it you will LOVE IT!.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We just returned from staying five nights at La Belle Vie on our anniversary vacation to the Finger Lakes. The home is beautiful and Laurel and Llewellyn are such warm and caring hosts. We came as guests and truly feel we left as friends. Laurel's breakfasts were so delicious each morning, and both she and Llewellyn were very helpful in planning our day. We truly can't wait to visit the Finger Lakes again and stay at the very clean, comfortable, and beautiful La Belle Vie once again.

Room Tip: The private outdoor balcony in the Ridley Room was the perfect ending to each day for relaxing and s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cold Spring, Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed three nights at La Belle Via with friends and family and all agreed it was an excellent choice: beautiful historic home, comfortable rooms,updated baths, convenient location for winery visits, and those fabulous breakfasts! Laurel and Llewellyn are interesting, informative, and extremely helpful hosts. Their restaurant suggestions were first rate. We felt so comfortable that it was like we were leaving friends at the end of our stay!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Had a single nights stay and everything was top notch. Large well and tastefully furnished room with a very large completely modern bath. The breakfast was excellent and the innkeepers friendly and informative. First rate in every way.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi, Michigan
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

We had an excellent experience staying with Laurel & Llewellyn at their beautiful B&B in Penn Yan. Penn Yan makes for a good base as it's in between Seneca & Keuka Lakes in this beautiful winery region. The home is decorated wonderfully with many historic artifacts, the rooms are very clean and recently updated, and most of all Laurel & Llewellyn are wonderful and very friendly hosts. Laurel's breakfast is hearty and delicious! La Belle Vie makes for an excellent base in the Finger Lakes.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Belle Vie Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Belle Vie Bed & Breakfast

Address: 208 Main Street, Penn Yan, NY 14527
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Penn Yan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Penn Yan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Belle Vie B&B. Vintage 1865 Victorian in Historic District of village. All rooms feature period decor, antiques, queen bed, desk, and comfortable chairs. Also A/C, cable TV/DVD/CD player and Wi-Fi in every room. En suite bathrooms newly renovated. Beautiful private grounds with croquet and badminton available. Plenty of off-street parking. Five-minute walk along Main Street to village center including museums, shops, bookstores, restaurants, churches, and the Keuka Outlet Trail. Many wineries, antique shops, farms and lakes within a short, pleasant drive from this heart of the Finger Lakes. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
La Belle Vie Bed & Breakfast Penn Yan, Finger Lakes, NY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Belle Vie Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.