We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful B&B!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Belle Vie Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Penn Yan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Belle Vie Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added La Belle Vie Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
208 Main Street, Penn Yan, NY 14527   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 13 Penn Yan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Wonderful B&B!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

We stayed here this past weekend for our first weekend away from our little boys and could not have chosen a nicer place. Our hosts were pleasant and easy to talk with, breakfasts were delicious and our room was lovely. We will definitely return and have already recommended La Belle Vie to friends and family. Thank you again for a wonderful stay!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    0
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
144
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Marlboro, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

What a wonderful B&B in the heart of the finger lakes in a quaint upstate town. La Belle Vie met all of our expectations and then some. The room was spacious and immaculate with a very nice private bathroom. It was located in a quiet setting very reasonably priced considering the wonderful breakfasts we were served every morning, freshly made and nicely presented. Part of the fun of staying in a B&B is meeting new people and getting to know them over breakfast and we certainly did that in the spacious eating area of the B&B. Laurel and Llewellyn were very gracious and attentive hosts and really made you feel welcome in their home. If you like antiques, you will absolutely love the decor in this B&B, including an antique camera that was approximately 3 feet high by 2 1/2 feet wide. if you are planning to vacation in the finger lakes area, I highly recommend La Belle Vie.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Woodland Room, which we would request again next time we stay. It was at the end o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Where to start? I'm not sure any other B&B can measure up to this one! The house is lovingly restored (look at their web site to see the pictures) and is filled with art, photography, and beautiful antiques. It was immaculate and elegant without being fussy. The hosts --Laurel and Lewellyn --were thoroughly knowledgeable about the area. While we were there he was acting in a community opera and we enjoyed a slice of local culture. They were familiar with the best restaurants, local wineries, and other points of interest. They also had a gift for putting their guests at ease with each other by offering a big breakfast table or small table. The homemade ginger scones were to die for and everything was beautifully prepared and presented. When we wanted coffee for the road, Laurel went the extra mile and loaned us little thermoses. We can't wait to go back....!

Room Tip: All rooms have A/C. Ridley has a bath and a small balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

This B&B offers a great hideaway near the shores of Keuka. The common areas are beautiful and our in suite room (Woodland) was very comfortable and accomodating. Laurel and Llewellyn are great hosts with ambitious plans for the future. This is a great place to base out of for a Finger Lakes trip.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moncks corner, South Carolina, USA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

I flew from Charleston SC to Albany for business, and my wife came up a couple of days later; we a planned a trip from Albany to Niagra Falls over a 5 day span. Part of our time was to be spent in the Finger Lakes, our first time visiting the region. Having no idea of where to stay, I was fortunate enough to stumble across the web site for La Bell Vie. We made a two night reservation, and wish we would have stayed longer. The inn was so clean, the rooms so nice, the bed so comfortable, the food so good and the hosts so gracious... make sure to ask about the TR6, the Citroen, and the Karmin Ghia dream car. Lauren and Llewellyn are the best, and we will visit La Bell Vie again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayside, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

In all the B&B's that we have stayed at, we have never felt so taken care of here at La Belle Vie. The two hosts were so friendly, helpful, informative and accommodating to all of our needs. The room we stayed in (Ridley) was such a beautiful, spacious room with a wonderful bathroom and porch area to sit. The breakfasts were prepared with such care and they were delicious too! Loved the coffee, also! The streak of excellent reviews continues! Keep up the great work!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

When you combine two warm and welcoming hosts, an immaculate and comfortable room (woodlands) and fabulous breakfasts made from scratch, it's difficult to miss. We were impressed with the house and how much detail and thought went into not only the decorating, but details designed to make their guests comfortable, like the the small refrigerator stocked with cold water tucked away in a corner and the modern and bright bathroom with a roomy and temperature controlled shower. We truly enjoyed ourselves at this wonderful B&B. The excellent ratings are well deserved.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to La Belle Vie Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Belle Vie Bed & Breakfast

Address: 208 Main Street, Penn Yan, NY 14527
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Penn Yan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Penn Yan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Belle Vie B&B. Vintage 1865 Victorian in Historic District of village. All rooms feature period decor, antiques, queen bed, desk, and comfortable chairs. Also A/C, cable TV/DVD/CD player and Wi-Fi in every room. En suite bathrooms newly renovated. Beautiful private grounds with croquet and badminton available. Plenty of off-street parking. Five-minute walk along Main Street to village center including museums, shops, bookstores, restaurants, churches, and the Keuka Outlet Trail. Many wineries, antique shops, farms and lakes within a short, pleasant drive from this heart of the Finger Lakes. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
La Belle Vie Bed & Breakfast Penn Yan, Finger Lakes, NY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Belle Vie Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.