We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Belle Vie indeed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Belle Vie Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Penn Yan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Belle Vie Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added La Belle Vie Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
208 Main Street, Penn Yan, NY 14527   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 14 Penn Yan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Newtown, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“La Belle Vie indeed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

We had a great one night visit in july on our way Buffalo. Everything was comfortable, efficient and thoroughly enjoyable. Our Hosts, Laurel and Llewelllyn were perfect ambassadors for Penn Yan and the entire Finger Lakes region. There couldn't be a nicer stay in the area. We will be back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    0
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
146
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Towson, MD
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

Great location and excellent service! Very friendly owners cooked delicious breakfast every morning and made our stay so much fun!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

At the last minute, my husband and I decided to go away for a couple of nights the week of Fourth of July. We always wanted to go to the wineries in New York, so I jumped on trip advisor and started searching for a place to stay. I came across La Belle Vie and started reading all the reviews. I have to say, they were all spot on. This was the best B&B we have ever stayed in. L & L are two of the most welcoming people we have ever met. We immediately felt like we had known them forever. The house is beautiful and the bed was so comfortable, I even asked Laurel what brand of mattress it was. :-) They are perfectly located to all the wineries, restaurants, all the lakes, and Watkins Glen State Park. Everywhere we went was a 30 minute drive or less. We really can't wait to go back, and we're already talking about heading there this fall with some friends. Thanks L & L for a perfect couple of days, amazing conversations, delicious food, and great recommendations for spots to see. Hope to see you real soon! Nicole & Dave, New Jersey

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weirton, West Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

This was our first trip to the Finger Lakes. We chose this B&B based on the comments in tripadvisor. However, the comments didn't do our experience justice. IT WAS A FANTASTIC AND PLEASURABLE EXPERIENCE. Laurel and Llewellyn were great. The place was first class, the food was delicious, and the conversations were priceless.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Attleboro, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We chose the B&B based on its name (my husband and I are French-lovers), but the greatest charm of this place is in its wonderful, friendly, informative, and hard-working hosts - Laurel and Llewellyn. Laurel cooked unbelievable breakfasts while Llewellyn passed the plates with dignity and professionalism. The rooms were well-furnished, the plumbing was up-to-date, and the house itself is a testament to gorgeous Victorian architecture and attention to small details. Wineries, shops, and hiking spots are all within an easy walk or drive, so this B&B is in an excellent location. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

My first trip to the finger lakes and I knew I wanted a B&B to ensure I got the local charm and flavor. That was certainly the case here. Llewellyn and Laurel and relaxed, informative and great cooks. I couldn't have been happier.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

We stayed at La Belle Vie for two nights over the 4th of July in the Macintosh room. I'm usually afraid of staying at B&B's because there's a fine line between "charming and cozy" and "old and shabby". But, La Belle Vie went beyond my highest expectations. This B&B is in a beautifully restored Victorian home with elegant details and spacious rooms. The place is immaculate! Laurel and Llewellyn obviously have spent a lot of time carefully decorating the house from the gorgeous wallpapers to the restored furniture. Everything is well thought out and there isn't too much of anything. The rooms are big and the bathrooms are clean. As far as the hosts, Laurel and Llewellyn are sweet, fun, knowledgeable and accommodating. The breakfast Laurel makes is fantastic! FRESH, HOMEMADE MUFFINS & SCONES! A beautiful dining room and fancy spread. Great service from Llewellyn who is very attentive and will never let your coffee cup or juice glass go empty. We loved every part of our stay.

We are going to have to go back to Penn Yan just to stay at La Belle Vie again!

Room Tip: the Macintosh room is affordable and spacious with a comfy bed and a clean, new bathroom. Great for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to La Belle Vie Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Belle Vie Bed & Breakfast

Address: 208 Main Street, Penn Yan, NY 14527
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Penn Yan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Penn Yan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Belle Vie B&B. Vintage 1865 Victorian in Historic District of village. All rooms feature period decor, antiques, queen bed, desk, and comfortable chairs. Also A/C, cable TV/DVD/CD player and Wi-Fi in every room. En suite bathrooms newly renovated. Beautiful private grounds with croquet and badminton available. Plenty of off-street parking. Five-minute walk along Main Street to village center including museums, shops, bookstores, restaurants, churches, and the Keuka Outlet Trail. Many wineries, antique shops, farms and lakes within a short, pleasant drive from this heart of the Finger Lakes. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
La Belle Vie Bed & Breakfast Penn Yan, Finger Lakes, NY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Belle Vie Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.