We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont get the prime rib” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Keuka Restaurant

Keuka Restaurant
12 Main Street, Penn Yan, NY
315-536-5852
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 38 Restaurants in Penn Yan
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Manchester, Connecticut
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Dont get the prime rib”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

All in all a great place to hang out...they have a rolling lottery every couple of minutes that was entertaining and the bartender and waitrees were great! Just dont order the prime rib ...though it was not over done it was tough. The Brie and Pear app was delicious.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    40
    32
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Webster, NY
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Phenomenol Burger”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Two of us had the same lunch special: Demi-glaze with mushrooms burger. We both enjoyed our meals immensely. This burger was so good. The sweet potato fries were excellent. I suggested they add this to the regular menu because I'd order it again if I return to the area. If our visit is any indication, The Keuka Restaurant is definitely worth a try if you are anywhere near Penn Yan.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
“Small town restaurant/diner.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

We stopped in for a late dinner here based on our hotel's recommendation. This place has huge potential but it just not marketed or presented well. The food is fabulous - but you are served your drinks in plastic pepsi cups and the tables have glass tops, under which are advertisements for all the local businesses. It take the whole dining experience down several notches.

I enjoyed a dinner special which as delicious. Chicken in a sauce that was very savory. Thr side was home made macaroni and cheese. If I didn't know better I would have thought it was from my grandmothers kitchen. Totally a comfort food.

But as stated.... the atmosphere truly taints the quality of the cuisine.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, New York, USA
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Bar & Grill”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Nice atmosphere here, family friendly. Upper scale bar for the country. Food is always good and plenty of seating.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“It's ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

Over priced for what it is
Wait staff was good/friendly/attentive
It's basic ale house food
I would go again but..... Would explore other options first.
It just isn't memorable
It's not addictive
It's just
Ok

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Keuka Restaurant also viewed

Penn Yan, Finger Lakes
Penn Yan, Finger Lakes
 
Penn Yan, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Keuka Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Keuka Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.