We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Rochester East / Penfield

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Rochester East / Penfield to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Rochester East / Penfield
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 Linden Park, Penfield, NY 14625   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Penfield
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

This is exactly the hotel experience we were looking for - uneventful! Easy to find but quieter since it's off the main road). Very clean, newer hotel. Staff was very friendly. Will definitely be back here again!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    42
    9
    0
    3
See reviews for
23
15
11
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

Spent few days in business. Good location if you have a CAR, close to everything. Everything perfect, rooms and service. I would reccomend it! Swimming pool SPA an fitness area are included! Free shuttle service to the airport! Quite expensive if the company si not paying for yogurt stay. Breakfast not included. Restaurant available only for dinner and breakfast.


Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Spent three nights in the Marriott over Memorial Day Weekend. Part of the trip was business, part was visiting our mother. Hotel is clean, quiet and the staff is helpful and friendly. We especially like the internet which was included in the price of our room. The hotel is a little hard to find as it is behind a Honda Car dealership, but the area is very wooded and delightful. The bistro breakfast was quick and delicious. Love the pool and the exercise room, but they will also give you passes to the very up-scale Midtown Athletic Club, which about a ten minute ride from the hotel.

Room Tip: They have umbrellas in the lobby that you can borrow if it is raining when you go to get your car...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jshutt, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Rochester East / Penfield, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your experience on your recent stay. We are very proud of our team at the Courtyard Penfield and it is comments like yours that keep us energized and engaged! We hope to be able to see you in the future. Sincerely, Jeff Shutt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldwick
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

this is a nice hotel but at $194 night not a good value. Updated Courtyards are nice to stay in with the Bistro, but the total tab here is over $200 with tax.

i stayed in the Fairfield up the street for $129 WITH breakfast

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, CA
Top Contributor
226 reviews 226 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

I stayed here for a couple of nights while visiting the University of Rochester. The hotel is fairly new, and well kept. The wireless internet was free and worked very well. The lobby bistro is a mixed bag. it was great to get a bite to eat after arriving and, if one plans well, probably ok for breakfast, too. I usually like a fairly quick sit down or buffet breakfast and was unhappy to go down for breakfast 30 minutes before I had to leave and find a long line. Don't plan to get out quickly - come early and relax....

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jshutt, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Rochester East / Penfield, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your experience on tripadvisor in regards to your recent stay. We were glad to hear that you had an enjoyable visit. I apologize if you had a longer then expected wait for breakfast. We pride ourselves on being recognized by Marriott as one of the top Bistro's in regards to "Speed of Service" and "Friendly and Attentive Staff" across the US. As you had probably noticed, there was a large gymnastic group in-house consisting of multiple family members per room. The sheer volume of guests trying to eat all at once will naturally cause a delay in seating. The majority of times we are able to service guests in a short time period. We hope to be able to serve you again should you decided to return to the University of Rochester.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Stayed at this Courtyard for one night while visiting a friend in Rochester. The hotel is centrally located but in a nice quiet location. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The lobby and room were sparkling clean and obviously new, or just really well kept up! Enjoyed the abundance of pillows and down comforter. I didn't have a chance to use the indoor pool and spa but checked them out and wish I had brought a suit with me as they were very nice. I will happily stay in this Courtyard again, the price was very reasonable for such a nice hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Just what I needed for my 4 day stay. Easy parking, friendly staff, loved the pool and hot tub and liked the informal lobby area for snacks and drinks with sofa, tv etc. Very clean rooms, pretty sure wifi was included. Also - make sure you ask reception staff for directions, even if you don't need them...the touch screen monitor in reception is pretty cool.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Rochester East / Penfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Rochester East / Penfield

Address: 1000 Linden Park, Penfield, NY 14625
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Penfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Penfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Rochester East / Penfield 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We recognize that our property can be difficult to find as we are situated at the end of a road with no outlet. We suggest guests that are using a GPS unit to input "875 Panorama Trail, Rochester, NY". This should bring them to the entrance of the Dick Ide Honda car dealership. Our property is located directly up the hill behind the dealership. Please feel free to contact us at anytime so that we may provide you with turn-by-turn directions right to our front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Rochester East / Penfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Rochester East / Penfield Hotel Rochester
Rochester Marriott
Rochester Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Rochester East / Penfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.