We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent food and great service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Lindburgers Restaurant

Lindburgers Restaurant
2157 Penfield Rd, Penfield, NY 14526
+1 585-388-9420
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 45 Restaurants in Penfield
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers
Restaurant details
South Windsor
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Decent food and great service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We have been there a few times for dinner. The service has always been great. The food is good, not great. There are a lot of choices of toppings for the burgers. The fries are good. I've had dessert once there and it was very good. This last time I had the Italian burger. I would have it again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    10
    10
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“could have been better”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We have been there many times. This time the food was not as good. Service was not good either. Waitress was not very attentive and my salad was terrible.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“The best burgers around.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

The burgers are huge and delicious. You can really sink your teeth in them. Many toppings to choose from in any combination you can imagine.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“OK burgers”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

My fiance and I had a gift card to burn. Food was OK at best and service was not as good as the food. I haven't been there in yrs. and remember the burgers being MUCH better.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penfield New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Just Okay!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

There are many dining choices in my area and I choose Lindbergers infrequently. Not terrible! Just not great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lindburgers Restaurant also viewed

 
Penfield, Finger Lakes
Penfield, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Lindburgers Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lindburgers Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.