We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and drinks!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dragon House Chinese

Dragon House Chinese
2200 Penfield Rd, Penfield, NY 14526
(585) 377-3660
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 43 Restaurants in Penfield
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food and drinks!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

To start out we got the beef on sticks... they were great and better than average. Egg rolls were average. Fried rice was awesome. The sesame and tsang chicken was a little above average. And most importantly they serve alcoholic beverages. And some of them you can get served for two in a giant bowl with a flame on the liquour in the middle. We got the scorpion bowl and it went down really easy! So good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    4
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great service and good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

The staff was very friendly and fast. The food was hot and had a great flavor. We had the sesame chicken which was better than your average fast food Chinese fare. This restaurant was not a typical fast food type of place. They took their time to do it right.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“The best 10 minute take out.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We love to pcik up food from Dragon House. It's always hot and plentiful, and at a reasonable price.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penfield, New York
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“never going back”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

This place will make you paranoid if you eat In, small, no windows to view out. I ordered a take out, got home, opened, and did not get what I ordered. When I called back to tell them what happened the lady owner went mental on me. She talks so fast and angry .....that I said ok..ok....and she just kept going on and on. Her final words were......''you no come back here''..........I stood with the phone in my hand for 5 minutes, wondering what just happened.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Usually great...not this time”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Always get takeout. Was not 10 minutes but 15 which should have been a red flag. The rice with out meals was dried out and didn't come close to sticking together. The General Tsaos was good as usual. Avoid the pork with Chinese veggies like the plague. If by Chinese veggies you mean soggy cabbage, super. There was lots of that and almost no pork. The steamed dumplings, which are go to for us, had no flavor and they stiffes us on the sauce. They will get another shot from us but that's it. We are not the only peeps complaining about them.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dragon House Chinese also viewed

Penfield, Finger Lakes
Penfield, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Dragon House Chinese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dragon House Chinese, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.