We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at Hilton” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Pearl River

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Pearl River to your Saves list
Hilton Pearl River
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   500 Veterans Memorial Drive, Pearl River, NY 10965-3209   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 20%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pearl River
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Stay at Hilton”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

The hotel location was neat to my work. The room service was efficient and good. The breakfast and meals quality was quite nice. The hotel location was neat to my work. The room service was efficient and good. The breakfast and meals quality was quite nice. The hotel location was neat to my work. The room service was efficient and good. The breakfast and meals quality was quite nice.uite nice.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William M, General Manager at Hilton Pearl River, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Niaz S,
We're glad our location is so convenient for you and that you enjoyed your experiences with in-room dining service and in Two Henrys, our hotel's restaurant. Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback and we hope to see you again.
Sincerely,
William Maloney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    104
    58
    32
    25
See reviews for
112
92
22
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel for five nights, over the Thanksgiving holiday.
Check-in was efficient, we are Hilton Honors members and booked through the Hilton website. We asked for a non-smoking, non-pet, quiet room on an upper floor and these requests were accommodated.

On Wednesday morning at about 8:45AM the fire alarm was activated which necessitated an evacuation of the hotel. We were outside for approximately thirty minutes, then given the all clear by the fire department to return to our rooms. While walking back up to the fourth floor (elevators still disabled) we walked up with the fire department chief, as he was driving the chief's vehicle when he arrived. I inquired as to the issue and I was advised that contractors working on the fifth floor were using chemicals or paint that activated the fire alarm system when they started work for the day. The fumes were readily apparent on Tuesday when we arrived and on Wednesday during and after this event. As a result of this event we missed breakfast with friends who, like us, visit the area once a year. The Hilton offered Inconvenienced guests nothing. Just a couple of employees walking around saying "we are sorry, we are so sorry." At checkout I inquired about any offer for the inconvenience and was told no. Before management responds with "out of our control".....was the contractor working in the Hilton? Was the contractor hired by the Hilton? Is anyone supervising the work of the contractor? Then this inconvenience is the fault of the Hilton Pearl River and some sort of compensation should have been offered. The cost of a night's stay credited to the Hilton Honors account would have been perfectly acceptable. Other chains offer compensation up to and including a credit for a nights stay for inconveniences as simple as not enough hot water.

A suggestion to the management. Although we slept well, there was one night that a wedding was held at the hotel, which apparently ended close to 11PM resulting in people hanging out in the hallway talking loudly, laughing loudly, etc. Later at about 3:30PM more of the same, possibly due to the bar closing? Possibly security could do a quick walk of the halls during the night time hours and politely request guests to go to their rooms rather then disturb others.

One last suggestion, this property requires a $5 charge, per night, per device for in-room wi-fi. Really? Other Hilton's do not charge this. Other hotels do not charge for this. Time to move into the present and offer wi-fi for free or build the price into the cost of the room.

Otherwise a pleasant stay and we will probably stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: I was given a scrap of paper in order to write down a needed telephone number. On the used side was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

The hotel shows a bit of its age, but with that, it's charm. Any deficiences and I could find none are made whole by wonderful staff who are happy, smiling and welcoming. (Well OK the housekeeping is late and not the best, but I can overlook that since one phone call and its done). From the moment you walk in, during your stay and until yoiu check out they're there for you and you knnow it.

The rooms, accommodations, food, pool were all exceptional and above average. The prices were fair and the hotel is well located for where we were headed.

It was a real gem.

If you are lucky enough to find LUKE at the desk say Hello ... he's awesome. And, if you are served by Phyliss, again give her the wave. She goes above and beyond what any first class serve would do. Those two people made our stay quite enjoyable.

Room Tip: Ask for one facing the woods in the back; it's beautiful to wake up to and get out o walk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William M, General Manager at Hilton Pearl River, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
It always feels good to be called "a gem." Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback and we're happy that you had a real enjoyable stay. I'm glad that you appreciated the personal attention and genuine service that really makes our property special. We hope to see you again.
Sincerely,
William Maloney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayside, New York, United States
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

This has an attractive French chateau exterior but inside is standard Hilton fare, relatively comfortable but nothing special. There were two weddings going on at the time, so they were somewhat busy. I had asked for a room by the elevator but we were given the last room on the hallway. Vending on the floor didn't work either. What was most annoying was the knock on the door at noon on Sunday morning as we were preparing to leave. Since there was no info about checkout, either in the hotel guide or behind the door, we assumed checkout was at noon. Apparently, though, it was at 11. Instead of calling, an associate (not housekeeping) knocked on the door at noon and informed us of the 11 am checkout. As we left I complained at the desk that there was no indication of checkout time anywhere. They looked around the desk area, said there used to be a sign, and agreed that we were correct. No apologies.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William M, General Manager at Hilton Pearl River, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Good Afternoon Larry B,
I appreciate your thorough review and for taking the time to share your comments. We try to always meet guest requests for room location and I am sorry if we weren't able to in this case. I apologize for any confusion with check-out time, which is 11:00 AM as stated in the guest directory. Even so, the way you describe it being handled at check-out isn't correct. We often are able to handle late check-out requests and I presume we had a very heavy check-in on the day of your departure and were unable to do so. Again, thank you very much for your thorough comments and for choosing us.
Sincerely,
William Maloney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Friendly check in and that's where it ended. No robes, slippers or liquid body soap. 2 calls to get a toothbrush. No shower pressure. Requested sheets to be changed and it was not. Hotel is in wooded area which is nicely kept.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William M, General Manager at Hilton Pearl River, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thanks for your quick feedback on your recent stay with us. We appreciate your compliments on the check-in. We always try to take care of travellers who might have forgotten to pack something like a toothbrush and it never should take multiple phone calls to resolve that. I certainly apologize and I also would like to look into the other issues you raise. If you would contact me directly with additional details about your stay I will do my best to address what happened. We will keep your comments in mind as we constantly look for new ways to improve our guests' experience. We hope you will give us another try the next time you are in our area and let us know how we are doing.
Sincerely,
William Maloney
General Manager
william.maloney@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

We were there for a wedding, which was lovely. The stay was excellent from beginning to end. (We had only one minor complaint about the room, which is the awkward design of the shower.) Otherwise, we can say only good things about the service, the room, the food, and the ambience.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William M, General Manager at Hilton Pearl River, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
travalgal18,
Thanks for the great comments about the food, service, and ambiance of our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed the wedding so much and had an enjoyable stay with us. Come back to see us again.
Sincerely,
William Maloney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

We only stayed one night, but it was very pleasant and comfortable. Rooms were nice and well-appointed. Nice amenities. The hotel is in a beautiful spot. We had a nice night and I would stay here again if the occasion arises.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William M, General Manager at Hilton Pearl River, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
We are glad you had a good stay with us. Thanks for taking the time to share your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Sincerely,
William Maloney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Pearl River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Pearl River

Address: 500 Veterans Memorial Drive, Pearl River, NY 10965-3209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Pearl River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pearl River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Pearl River 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Pearl River is located on 17 wooded acres just 20 minutes from Manhattan and bordering Bergen County, NJ. Our hotel's design, reminiscent of a country French mansion, and location have earned us the nickname "The Chateau in The Country near The City." We are proud to be a family-owned and operated business and to be recognized for "Best Overall Service" of all Hiltons in New York, New Jersey, and Connecticut for the past five years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Pearl River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Pearl River Hotel Pearl River
Hilton Hotel Pearl River

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Pearl River, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.