We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Pearl River

Save Saved
You added Hilton Pearl River to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Pearl River
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   500 Veterans Memorial Drive, Pearl River, NY 10965-3209   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 20%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Pearl River
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Family Friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Great accommodation. My kids loved the swimming pool. would not recommend eating dinner at this hotel - very poor quality and service horrible. We all really enjoyed the breakfast buffet - the best waitress service.

Would recommend this to anyone with or without children

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    131
    83
    42
    24
    22
See reviews for
82
72
20
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pompton Plains, New Jersey
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

I was only there one night, but the staff went above and beyond to make our stay great. The room was clean and comfortable. Although I did not have the opportunity to use the dining facilities, the view from the dining room was overlooking the golf course.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I would say there is nothing wrong with this hotel. It was clean and newish. Plenty of parking and not a bad drive to the stores or train station. It had everything you would expect at a normal everyday hotel. I was just expecting more of a rich feel by the exterior look of the hotel and Website. Internet worked great in room and was only $5.00 a day. I was there for a wedding so I don't know much about the town around it. I pretty much had family plans the whole weekend but there is nothing to walk to it's in a very business center type area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Visiting friends for the weeken and they suggested this hotel. So glad they did, it was in a quiet neighborhood, no highway noise, which led to a peaceful sleep. As a Hilton Diamond member I was given a complimentary upgrade which was greatly appreciated. The swim in the large pool, and the sauna in the morning were a great way to wake up. The staff were so accomandating, on par with the best hotels I ahve satyed at. If you are staying in the Nyack,Tappan area stay here! Oh, did I mention the gold course? The great bar, the large breakfast buffett?

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hackensack, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

It is a caring, warm, friendly hotel and the service was wonderful. We have had almost the same people waiting on us for the past 18 years. It was a Religious Retreat. There were singles and Couples who attended. We had learning sessions and time to relax and enjoy each others company. Gerry Burns, who is the Banquet Manager, has been with us every year for the past 18 years as well as being there for us when our son had his wedding reception. You couldn't find anyone better to be there for you.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

I am a Hilton Gold member, but in the past few years I've found myself staying more and more at a Ritz Carlton or Four Seasons when I travel despite the higher price. The level of service at Hiltons seem to be going downhill. So my husband and I were very pleasantly surprised by the wonderful experience we had at the Pearl River Hilton. It was our first time visiting this hotel. The facade of the hotel is charming, resembling a chateau. From the moment I entered the lobby, I was courteously greeted by the Front Desk clerk who welcomed me as a Honors member. He promptly checked me in, and informed my husband and I that we were welcome for complimentary breakfast in the restaurant during our stay. When we reached our room, I was immediately pleased with the lovely, well-decorated room, and the fact that there were two plush bathrobes and extra pillows as requested.

We went down to the restaurant for dinner. Our server, Catherine, was very pleasant and we felt that she actually took genuine pleasure in her job (something that unfortunately seems to be more rare than not in hotel and hospitality staff these days). We enjoyed a delicious meal and actually looked forward to coming down for breakfast the next day. The breakfast was equally enjoyable with excellent Colombian coffee that was so good I actually drank it black. The one suggestion I have is that the breakfast buffet would offer turkey or chicken sausage/bacon for those watching their cholesterol level or follow a kosher diet.

Overall, the stay was delightful, and I agree with the previous poster who said that the Pearl River Hilton is a wonderful spot for a weekend retreat. The staff truly deserve a commendation and I only wish that other Hilton staff would learn how to do things right as this particular Hilton is able to do.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanuet
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

A wonderful spot for a weekend retreat from a week in the city. We enjoyed the elegant, yet comfortable setting. A quick bite for dinner turned into a memorable romantic meal. Rhonda prepares a hearty but healthy grilled entree and veggies with delicious berries and cream for a light dessert. Good recommendations for visiting the neighboring villages of Piermont, Nyack and Pearl River. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Pearl River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Pearl River

Address: 500 Veterans Memorial Drive, Pearl River, NY 10965-3209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Pearl River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Pearl River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Pearl River 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Pearl River is located on 17 wooded acres just 20 minutes from Manhattan and bordering Bergen County, NJ. Our hotel’s design, reminiscent of a country French mansion, and location have earned us the nickname “The Chateau in The Country near The City.” We are proud to be a family-owned and operated business and to be #1 in "Overall Service" of all Hiltons in New York, New Jersey, and Connecticut for the past four years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Pearl River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Pearl River Hotel Pearl River
Hilton Hotel Pearl River

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Pearl River, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.