We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love, love, love Kwan Thai!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kwan Thai Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Kwan Thai Restaurant
22 E Central Ave, Pearl River, NY 10965-2304
(845) 735-5906
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 47 Restaurants in Pearl River
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
PEARL RIVER, NY
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Love, love, love Kwan Thai!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

You want great Thai food and friendly service then go to Kwan Thai! The owner and his wife, also the chef are very inviting and friendly. Great prices and a very tasty menu. I've also gotten take out from them which was great as well but I always prefer to dine there.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    13
    0
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great food and friendly atmosphere. ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

My wife and I tend to go to Kwan Thai on the evenings I return from business trips. I tend to be looking for a relaxed, friendly atmosphere and great flavorful food. With Kwan in the kitchen and Pete out front, it never disappoints.

Favorite dishes include a vegetable curry, summer rolls and tiger cry steak.

Please give it a try and enjoy!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearl River, New York
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“really good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

small place, great peanut salad dressing, never have been disappointed and have eaten there many times. The owner is the chef and her husband works the front.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Ridge, New Jersey, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Now we know where to come for Thai food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

A great News Years Eve experience with wonderful authentic Thai dishes expertly prepared by the chef/owner.Her husband takes care of the room and ensures that everyone is most welcome and enjoys their time. Get him to tell you how they came to buy the resturant from the previous owners nine years ago. Each of our party of four ordered different dishes, and all were excellent. We will be back soon.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearl River, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“My new favorite Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I have never had Thai food before; my husband loves it, and I took him here for his birthday; The chef came out to wait on us; her husband Pete came later and they could not be more personable! The food was A W E S O M E, and I can not wait to go back; We will be adding this to our places to go regularly!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kwan Thai Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Kwan Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kwan Thai Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.