We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What A Great Place- Aqua Terra Grille” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AquaTerra Grille

AquaTerra Grille
420 N Middletown Rd, Pearl River, NY 10965
(845) 920-1343
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
AquaTerra Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 47 Restaurants in Pearl River
Price range: $14 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Rt. 304
Description: Welcome to AquaTerra Grille, a casual family restaurant featuring the freshest seafood (Aqua) and most delectable meats (Terra). Nestled in the heart of Rockland County, NY, AquaTerra Grille offers an atmosphere that combines the elements of water and earth, to provide an unforgettable dining experience. From the splendor of the aquatic bar to the natural beauty of the outdoor patios to the tantalizing Modern American cuisine, you will discover that AquaTerra Grille is the ideal setting for any occasion.
New City, New York
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“What A Great Place- Aqua Terra Grille”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

My husband and I love to dine at the Aqua Terra Grille. Each time we go there, we are warmly greeted by Stacey and Steve. The place has such a nice atmosphere. It's calm and extremely well run. The staff is very professional and friendly, the food is excellent, prices are competitive. It is our favorite restaurant.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    10
    11
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New City, New York
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Great restaurant. Wating for a Special Occasion to go there again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

My husband and I ate in aqua Terra Grille once. We enjoyed everything about it. We are waiting for a special occasion to go again. We enjoyed the atmosphere, the servers, service, food and price.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New City, New York
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, service and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

My husband and I ate here once and enjoyed everything about it. It is very serene. Service is evenly and calmly paced and pleasant. Would definitely go back and recommend to others.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New City, NY
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

We went back to AquaTerra this weekend, and were just as pleased this time as we have been before. The food is excellent--the scallops were perfectly done, with delicious sides of grilled vegetables and jasmine rice; the swordfish was a big hit (one of our party had it blackened, the other did not), and the short ribs (which were a special that night) were also terrific. The restaurant gets a little noisy on Saturday nights, but not impossibly so. There is live music starting at about 9 or 9:30, and a pretty active bar scene at that point as well.

Our server was a little harried but very friendly, pleasant, and helpful.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Falls, New York
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Pleasant, Friendly and Nicely Arranged”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Overall....food is very good. Fresh and cooked to your liking. Freshness is key to me and I never had an issue with it here. The service is friendly and efficient. Plenty of parking and it is in an easy to find, convenient locale. The atmosphere in general is warm and appropriate. My only complaint would be that it could be just a tad pricey on some dishes. It is not a severe complaint as they do a nice job here. I have ordered several different items during several visits and have not yet been disappointed. Based on the overall psyche of the place, I don't expect to be. It's a nice choice for any meal, especially weekday lunch!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed AquaTerra Grille also viewed

 

Been to AquaTerra Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AquaTerra Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.