We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable, convenient” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Palmyra Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Palmyra Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Palmyra Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Inn   |   955 Canandaigua Road, Palmyra, NY 14522   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Palmyra B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Camden, Maine
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable, convenient”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

We have stayed here many times as the Inn is a most convenient location. The rooms are clean, well maintained, spacious and reasonably priced. Improvements need to be made in the availability of wi-fi. Sometimes it is available, often not.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    69
    32
    12
    6
See reviews for
119
44
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2011

Better pillows would help but the overall stay was wonderful. Excellent complimentary breakfast, Clean rooms, comfortable beds and a lovely rest. We will stay there again dispite many b & b choices.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roraima
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

It is perfectly located, at a walking distance from the Sacred Grove and it's pretty close to Hill Cumorah and Main Street. If you don't have a car, they have free shuttle to most of the places in town. They also have shuttle to/from Rochester Airport, which was great the first time I was there and quite afraid of driving in unknown roads. The place is clean, room are huge, there's a fridge, sink, and microwave oven in the rooms. Laundry machines made my life easier. There's no restaurant but they have a convenience store. I've already stayed at Palmyra Inn for 3 times, and I'll definetly come back.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

My husband and I will not stay in a hotel that is not in a good location, nor will we stay in one that is in bad shape. We were visiting family in Lyons and they have no hotels so we kept driving. When we found the Palmyra Inn we liked what we saw. It is a newer hotel in a nice area and has very little surrounding it. Inside ,we found a beautiful lobby with not only a curving staircase but an elevator to assist us with our bags. The best part for my husband was the price! It was so nice to find such a great hotel for such a great price! Our room was clean and had everything we needed. The staff were all polite and one girl even got me sugar for my tea at 10 p.m. We will stay again any time we are up that way!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

Beautiful lobby and the rooms were roomy and comfortable. Excellent staff service. Breakfast was simple but very good - fresh bagels and breads, etc. The fitness room is very small - but if you are walking to/at the many historical sites you will get your exercise :)!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level Contributor
104 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2011

We stayed here for three nights. The location was excellent, within walking distance of the temple and Sacred Grove. The breakfasts were delicious and the service is excellent. One room is large enough for 4 people to stay comfortably. Some rooms have a complete apartment suite with full kitchens. My only disappointment was that the rooms are not sound-proofed very well. We could hear the conversation of the people in the room next to us while they visited late into the night. However, it is the best hotel in the Palmyra area and is well worth the money. You can ask for a temple discount if you are attending the temple there.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room at the end of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tolland, Connecticut
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011

We stayed here for 1 night - on an overnight business trip.
This was a very clean and spacious hotel room, and the breakfast was nice as well.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palmyra
7.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 5 in Farmington
4.5 of 5 stars 104 reviews
7.4 mi away
Travelodge Farmington
Travelodge Farmington
#4 of 5 in Farmington
3.0 of 5 stars 209 reviews
11.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Victor Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Budget Inn Farmington
Budget Inn Farmington
#2 of 5 in Farmington
4.0 of 5 stars 32 reviews
7.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Farmington
10.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palmyra Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmyra Inn & Suites

Address: 955 Canandaigua Road, Palmyra, NY 14522
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Palmyra
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Palmyra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Palmyra Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palmyra Inn & Suites is the perfect getaway located near the historically rich and beautiful sites of upstate New York. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Palmyra Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmyra Hotel Palmyra

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palmyra Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.