We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms need updating” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Dolce IBM Palisades

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Dolce IBM Palisades to your Saves list
Dolce IBM Palisades
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   334 Route 9 West, Palisades, NY 10964   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Palisades
Bayarea, CA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Rooms need updating”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2010

I spent a couple of nights at this conference facility, and while the facility was well preserved, the rooms definitely needed updating. LCD TV was nice, but was sitting on top of the cabinet that used to hold the old CRT set wasn't the best move. Also, the carpet was worn out and smelled like a dirty laundry. Lastly, while the facility is in a quiet setting, the walls were paper thin.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    41
    20
    2
    3
See reviews for
14
24
11
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York CIty
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2010

Believe it or not, I had no expectations before I arrived at this retreat to relax with a friend. What a surprise it was to find a place within 30 minutes of Manhattan that provided the escape to a country atmosphere. As I approached the entrance, the grounds and landscaping were captivating. There was almost a Zen feel to the place - relaxation was within reach. The staff was friendly, efficient, and accommodating. The rooms were neat, clean, and quiet. The lounge areas were nicely appointed and conducive to private conversations. Although we were there during the worst rain storm since Hurricane Gloria, nothing could detract from the fact that we were there to "recharge our batteries". In fact, even as the storm escalated the staff remained calm, pleasant, and reassuring that our stay would be worthwhile. After checking out, I realized that I left my glasses in the room. It took only one call and I received the glasses by mail within two days. It was great to be treated like a guest. But don't tell anyone, I would want this secret to be know by too many people.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cooperstown
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2010

Beautiful country setting and close to NYC. Comfortable room, great service, ammenities including indoor pool, sauna, and health facility were the perfect addition to the total package offered. Great food in the resturant and nosh's at the bar later in the evening with an attentive bartender to make your stop off for a night cap a day ending great experience. Looking forward to visiting again soon!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF Bay Area
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2010

I have stayed at this facility several times over the past few years while visiting family in the area. It is a beautiful, quiet environment with an adjacent wooded state Park. The service by all staff has been consistently courteous and helpful, and the rooms are very well appointed with comfortable beds and convenient access to an on-site restauarant. The exercise/ fitness center is a complete gym including full-size indoor pool, and there are lovely walking paths through the wooded grounds which includes large ponds and beautiful waterfowl. It is a quiet oasis from the busy suburban New York/ New Jersey highways outside the vast grounds.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2010

Palisades is convenient to the NY Metro area yet feels like a resort. It's located off the highway in a serene mostly wooded area. The rooms are quiet and well furnished. The service personnel are very courteous and professional. I especially enjoy the complete fitness facility. I stay there 2 or 3 times per year when I travel to the area.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2009

Personal belongings taken from the room. Management stonewalls and does nothing to really try to resolve the situation.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leftwicd, General Manager at Dolce IBM Palisades, responded to this review, October 27, 2009
We are terribly distressed and disappointed by this guest review of our hotel, it's staff and our integrity. We take every guest complaint seriously and make every attempt to satisfy and exceed the expectations of our guests. Multiple managers sought to assist this guest in locating their property, checking their guest room, laundry and even the trash and recycle receptacles, all to no avail. Each guest room has a lockable drawer for guest use to protect their valuables and we have a successful lost and found program which returns dozens of items to guests each month.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Haven, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2008

I stayed here whilst attending an IBM seminar. From that perspective the location was excellent.

The "hotel" itself is very modern with angular design, actually quite pleasing if you like 1970s mod architecture. Internet connectivity is everywhere, and the facilities are good - it is effectively just like an upmarket university campus.

The food in the restaurants was pretty good considering it is catering for the masses. The bar is like something from the 70s - or the Star Wars bar - it is worth taking a trip to one of the nearby towns if you really want a decent night out.

Overall I would say it serves it's purpose. But I do feel sorry for those people who host their weddings there - characterless.

Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Dolce IBM Palisades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolce IBM Palisades

Address: 334 Route 9 West, Palisades, NY 10964
Location: United States > New York > Palisades
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Palisades
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dolce IBM Palisades 3.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 12 miles from the George Washington Bridge and 30 miles from five major New York and New Jersey airports in Palisades, NY, Dolce Palisades Hotel provides a relaxing and productive retreat near the bucolic Hudson River Valley. After a strategic planning session or a successful product launch, guests can unwind in our state-of-the-art fitness center, or enjoy cocktails in our restaurant and lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Dolce IBM Palisades reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolce Ibm Palisades Hotel Palisades

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dolce IBM Palisades, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.