We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A business conference center that feels like a relaxing resort.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dolce IBM Palisades

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Dolce IBM Palisades to your Saves list
Dolce IBM Palisades
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   334 Route 9 West, Palisades, NY 10964   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Palisades
California
2 reviews
“A business conference center that feels like a relaxing resort.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2010

Palisades is convenient to the NY Metro area yet feels like a resort. It's located off the highway in a serene mostly wooded area. The rooms are quiet and well furnished. The service personnel are very courteous and professional. I especially enjoy the complete fitness facility. I stay there 2 or 3 times per year when I travel to the area.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    44
    20
    3
    3
See reviews for
14
25
11
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boston
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2009

Personal belongings taken from the room. Management stonewalls and does nothing to really try to resolve the situation.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leftwicd, General Manager at Dolce IBM Palisades, responded to this review, October 27, 2009
We are terribly distressed and disappointed by this guest review of our hotel, it's staff and our integrity. We take every guest complaint seriously and make every attempt to satisfy and exceed the expectations of our guests. Multiple managers sought to assist this guest in locating their property, checking their guest room, laundry and even the trash and recycle receptacles, all to no avail. Each guest room has a lockable drawer for guest use to protect their valuables and we have a successful lost and found program which returns dozens of items to guests each month.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Haven, New Jersey
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2008

I stayed here whilst attending an IBM seminar. From that perspective the location was excellent.

The "hotel" itself is very modern with angular design, actually quite pleasing if you like 1970s mod architecture. Internet connectivity is everywhere, and the facilities are good - it is effectively just like an upmarket university campus.

The food in the restaurants was pretty good considering it is catering for the masses. The bar is like something from the 70s - or the Star Wars bar - it is worth taking a trip to one of the nearby towns if you really want a decent night out.

Overall I would say it serves it's purpose. But I do feel sorry for those people who host their weddings there - characterless.

Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
161 helpful votes 161 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2008

Spent 5 nights there, for a residential executive program offered by Columbia Business School. It is a very isolated property in the middle of a large park adjacent to a forest. Very peaceful, well kept and modernly equipped. With PCs/internet connectivity availed by IBM in almost all corridors and halls.

The place is comofortable and modern, the food is also good. Obviously it is a place you go too for business meetings or training. There is not where you can walk to, so having a car is helpful for your free time. I used one to get to shopping malls in the evening or to drive to near by towns. Manhattan is 30 to 60 minutes away, depending on traffic :). The problem is usually bridges/tunnels in and out of New York city.

  • Liked — The surrounding greenery
  • Disliked — being too isolated
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2007

Stayed here for 2 days while attending a conference. It is located in some grounds of its own. Nice and tranquil.

Rooms are clean and neat, bathroom is also fine. Ammentities include shampoo,conditioner, soap etc.

All rooms are quiet, unless there are people in the bar. Thus if you are a light sleeper ask to be away from the Bar area, since this area can be noisy, esepecially as people leave and congregate near the rooms and talk.

overall this is a place you only stay at if you have a conference there, so for this fact, the hotel is not bad,and the breakfast was quite good.

  • Liked — Nice rooms
  • Disliked — Noise from the bar
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dolce IBM Palisades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolce IBM Palisades

Address: 334 Route 9 West, Palisades, NY 10964
Location: United States > New York > Palisades
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Palisades
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dolce IBM Palisades 3.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 12 miles from the George Washington Bridge and 30 miles from five major New York and New Jersey airports in Palisades, NY, Dolce Palisades Hotel provides a relaxing and productive retreat near the bucolic Hudson River Valley. After a strategic planning session or a successful product launch, guests can unwind in our state-of-the-art fitness center, or enjoy cocktails in our restaurant and lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Dolce IBM Palisades reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolce Ibm Palisades Hotel Palisades

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dolce IBM Palisades, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.