We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This B &B is beautifully decorated with spacious rooms and great food served in a country kitchen overlooking a lovely patio and” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Woodbine Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Palenville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Woodbine Inn
Save
You added The Woodbine Inn to your Saves list
144 Malden Avenue, Palenville, NY 12463   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Palenville B&B and Inns
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“This B &B is beautifully decorated with spacious rooms and great food served in a country kitchen overlooking a lovely patio and”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Our weekend stay at the woodbine inn was relaxing and memorable. The bedroom was lovely and spacious with a large private bath. The place is immaculately clean with great attention to details. Delicious home cooked breakfasts were served with fresh fruit and vegetables from a nearby farm. The inn is within close proximity to all nearby attractions in Woodstock and Saugerties. I look forward to staying there in the future. Pam H.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    3
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Forest Hills, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I called the bed and breakfast where we were supposed to stay two days before our arrival to ask if they could put chocolate chip cookies on the bed. My wife and I were going to get there very late and I wanted her favorite snack waiting for us. To my shocking surprise our reservations had been cancelled accidentally by one of their booking companies. We were without a place to stay to celebrate our 20 year anniversary.

We came across The Woodbine Inn who were able to accommodate us. Things could not have worked out better. The Woodbine is a lovely place with the friendliest dog. Next time we go we will bring our poochie. The room was spacious, clean and pretty, and very reasonable. The owner, Victoria, is very nice, and spent a lot of time recommending various restaurants and activities. And the breakfast, wow, so delicious and relaxing. We are late risers and Victoria served us breakfast a bit later. We sat outside in a lovely garden, partaking in a delectable gourmet experience. We are vegetarian and Victoria had no problem catering to our needs. There was beautiful music playing in the background, with the NY Times completing this perfect morning. It was the most wonderful way to start our day. We would certainly stay here again on our next visit to the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We rented the inn for a group of 10 people (5 couples) for a weekend of leap peeping, apple picking and outdoor walks. The inn was perfect for our needs - we rented the whole inn and it was great as everyone had there own room and bathroom and we got the whole inn to ourselves which is great for relaxing in the bar/living room! The area surrounding the inn is close to everything you want, great restaurants, bars, local cafes all within driving distance and there is even a hiking trail at the end of the street, as well as a bar/restaurant down the road with a pool table for those rainy afternoons. Overall a great experience, Victoria was very helpful and suggested some great places to visit. We would definitely recommend this place for big groups who want the privacy of their own house but with the space and comfort of a B&B with spacious bedrooms with private bathrooms.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palenville, New York, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

I was planning my backyard wedding in Palenville and decided to rent the whole inn for my family to stay in. It was the perfect solution! My sister in-law was last minute in a wheelchair and the inn was big and roomie! Everyone raved about how comfortable the beds are. We got a lot of use out the big roomie kitchen and the cozy living room! We last minute decided to have the dinner/reception there due to the weather. It couldn't have been more perfect! Chef Deanna of Woodstock Hidden Kitchen took over. For a small additional cost I had the best day ever. It was worth the peace of mind alone! Best plan B! Vicky made us feel very at home. My family even decided to stay two extra nights in two of the rooms which she was more than happy to accommodate. Perfect spot. The day of the wedding the fire was lit and the string lights on. Details I overlooked. I would recommend the Woodbine to anyone!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schenectady, New York, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Where to begin? This is a magical place. We had been searching high and low for a place to hold our wedding. Although we have nothing against the 'cookie-cutter' weddings that are churned out by the large banquet halls and golf courses, we wanted something more unique. The Inn was perfect. The ballroom decorated beautifully for our theme and smaller group. The members of the bridal party each had a suite which they loved. Victoria was perfect. Present when you needed her to be but otherwise let us do our thing. My husband did all the food himself and found the kitchen to be really user friendly.
Every single one of our 50 guest remarked about what an amazing venue we had chosen. They loved being able to move through out the inn during the reception. The library became the photo booth room. The dining room housed the buffet dinner. And the bar.....what a great room. The gorgeous mahogany, the beautiful piano, the comfy couches and the cozy fire.
Overall the experience of staying at the Inn was wonderful and the perfect venue if you are looking for an intimate special wedding.
Thank you Victoria. You will see us again. Sean has already asked if he can hold his graduation party there!

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautifully decorated. The linens are high quality and the towels are thick and so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We booked our room at the end of August. Took 2 weeks before confirmation was received. 1 1/2 weeks before our trip, I received a call and email stating that our room is no longer available that it was "overbooked" by accident for a group that was taking up all three rooms that weekend. Would not recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

My boyfriend and I visited the area for the first time, and we did a lot in 2 days (deep holes, lakes, Woodstock and Saugerties visit, etc.) thanks to the perfect location of the inn. The house is a nice mix of modern confort and antique decor, with features that add charm (mobster pub, quiet garden with barbecue, OMG breakfasts...). The rooms are large, quiet, clean and the bed is really comfy. You can rely on Vicky to share the best kept secret locations around, trust her!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Woodbine Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Woodbine Inn

Address: 144 Malden Avenue, Palenville, NY 12463
Location: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Palenville
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Palenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully renovated 1850s Historic Inn, 4 private suites with their own sitting rooms, luxury linens and full baths. Book by suite or take advantage of our Whole Inn Rentals, a stylish solution for group getaways, the entire Inn with all 4 suites, all to yourselves. Fabulous amenities include state-of-the-art kitchen stocked with all your culinary and dining needs, stylish dining and living rooms, 65 inch TV and handsome Mahogany lounge and ballroom. Dogs welcome. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Woodbine Hotel Palenville
The Woodbine Inn Catskill Region/Palenville, NY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Woodbine Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.