We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and New” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Corning/Painted Post

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Corning/Painted Post to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Corning/Painted Post
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   248 Town Center Road, Painted Post, NY 14870   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Honors Points!
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Painted Post
Amherst, NY
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Clean and New”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

This hotel has very nice accommodations. The rooms were very clean including the bathroom. This is a fairly new hotel. Beds were very comfortable. All staff was very friendly. Breakfast buffet was good as well. Nice decor throughout the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travel_guy1279, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Corning/Painted Post, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you for your fantastic review about your stay with us. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and found us clean, comfortable. The team will love to hear your feedback and happy to know you enjoyed their accommodating demeanor. They work hard every day to ensure each guest has an experience such as yours. We look forward to having you again soon. Thank you and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    29
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
28
31
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Needed a room on our way across New York and thought Corning would be a good stop. Painted Post is a better choice: ease of finding the hotel and cost. This was a winner. Seemed very new, it was clean as a whistle. No frills but breakfast included! Wifi was free. Compare to others in Corning, hands down, best bet.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travel_guy1279, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Corning/Painted Post, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a fantastic review regarding your recent stay with us. We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hampton Inn's only want the best for their guests and I'm lucky to have a staff who take great pride in their work. They'll be happy to know you found our hotel clean and comfortable. We're happy you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and took advantage of our free wi-fi. I can't disagree with you when you said we're the best hotel in Corning. We hope to see you again next time you're in the area. Thank you again and have a great day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

This hotel is very new, I believe, and everything is modern and very attractive. The room was gorgeous and not your average King layout. Kudos to whoever did the design...color scheme, decor and furnishings were all so pleasing to the eye. Not sure I'll ever be in Corning again, but if I am I'd absolutely stay here again!!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle Z, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Corning/Painted Post, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. You're right! We just opened up on May 1st, 2014! We're so happy you found our hotel gorgeous, clean and comfortable. I look forward to sharing your fantastic review with my team as they will greatly appreciate the feedback! We look forward to seeing you again if your travels ever bring you back through Corning! Thank you again and have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Great hotel for our family. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast offered a huge variety of food. The staff even had free DVDs you could watch in your room. It is run by a great manager and staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle Z, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Corning/Painted Post, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Hello and thank you so much for reviewing us via TripAdvisor. We're so glad we were able to accommodate you and your family while you were visiting our beautiful town. My team works very hard every day to ensure our guest are provided with nothing but the best so we're so happy to see you found our hotel clean and comfortable. The day wouldn't start out great without our complimentary breakfast so I'm glad to see you filled up with energy before you started your traveling adventures. Come back and see us soon. Thank you again and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornhill, ON
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Stayed here for one night with my family. The room was quite spacious and very comfortable with a nice and clean bathroom. Lots of free parking and a very good breakfast. We didn't use the pool. Only one minor concern. The dead bolt on the door wouldn't close, but the door seemed secure nonetheless. Hampton Inns have been consistently reliable for us and this one was no exception.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle Z, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Corning/Painted Post, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share the details of your most recent stay with us. We're so glad to hear you and your family enjoyed the time spent at the Hampton Inn Corning. I'm happy you found our hotel clean, comfortable and filled up on our complimentary breakfast before you started your day. I do apologize about the issues you had with your deadbolt and would like to further investigate into that with my maintenance department. If you could contact me directly with your room number at 607-936-5020 or by email at dzinck@visions-hotels.com I would greatly appreciate it. Thank you for making us aware of this so we can rectify the issue as soon as possible. We look forward to seeing you next time you're in our area so you can enjoy our indoor heated pool! Thank you again and have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chocowinity, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Another lovely new Hampton Inn and Suites. We just stayed the night before in a Great Inn and then to find another was great. We choose Hampton as we know what we are going to get. This Inn is tops, Service was good and sure makes a trip more enjoyable when you are in such a nice place.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle Z, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Corning/Painted Post, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Hello and thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us via TripAdvisor.
We're honored that you choose Hampton Inn's to accommodate you while you're traveling. I look forward to sharing your review with my team as they work hard every day to ensure our guests have a wonderful experience with us every time! We can't wait to see you again. Thank you and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendall Park, New Jersey
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed here because it's so close to the Corning Museum of Glass. The people are really nice and the room was great (it's new, how bad could it be?)

When the free breakfast was almost over, the breakfast attendant even came over to ask if we wanted anything else, before she packed up. That's refreshing as so many others just close up and shut you out. Kudos!

The fitness room is clean, although it could use a ball and some mats.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle Z, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Corning/Painted Post, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Hello and thank you so much for your fantastic review. On behalf of my team here at the Hampton Inn, I'm so happy to hear you had such an enjoyable stay with us. Being we just opened up a couple months ago, you were able to enjoy our clean, fresh and brand new rooms and I'm glad you found them comfortable. As always, Hampton Inn offers complimentary breakfast but we have an awesome breakfast attendant who makes sure everyone is full and ready for whatever adventures their day brings. She really appreciates your kind words. I'm glad you found our location convenient to the Corning Museum. Great choice visiting them. It's a fantastic attraction we as a community have to offer. We look forward to seeing you next time you're in our area! Thank you again and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Corning/Painted Post? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Corning/Painted Post

Address: 248 Town Center Road, Painted Post, NY 14870
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Painted Post
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Painted Post
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Corning/Painted Post 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Finger Lakes region, this new Hampton Inn boasts all the modern amenities you're looking for. Guests enjoy in-room refrigerators and microwaves, free WiFi, free hot breakfast daily, indoor swimming pool and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Venere, Booking.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Corning/Painted Post reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Corning/Painted Post, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.