We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stop along the way....” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Applebee's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Applebee's
3149 Silverback Ln, Painted Post, NY 14870
607-937-3318
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 19 Restaurants in Painted Post
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Kitchener, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“stop along the way....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

had to find a hotel so we went off the interstate to painted pot...stayed at the ramada and the girl working told us where we could eat. Applebees was familiar so we headed there. It was a very nice atmosphere, seemed like mostly locals. Our meal was good, our waitress was very nice and the price was right.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    14
    9
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Corning, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“As far as Applebees goes - this one is the best!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

We always have a great meal at this particular Applebees. There is one closer to my house (horseheads) but I prefer this one. Tommy Lando - one of the managers is a great guy and is truly concerned about your experience. Other than the food, he is the reason we go there. Like most chains, the food is predictable and consistently good - which is why I like chains. I have been there when it was slow and also when it was crazy busy and have always had a good time. Personally, I think they have some of the best burgers around!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corning, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Veterans Day Free Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

My wife & I went with our good friends Matt & Bonnie for the Free Veterans Day meal. Matt & I are Navy vets. We had a wonderful time even though there was a 45min wait, which was expected because of the free food & worth the wait. We both had the Steak, It was very good and a decent portion cooked as I ordered as well. The waitress was a hoot! She was also there at the right times for refills and extras.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“More than expected”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

My first and only visit to Applebee's. I was very pleased with the service and the food! Will visit once more if possible...

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Most always enjoy Applebee's, this trip was one of the best . They were very busy, being by myself I sat at the bar. Steak came out before salad did which was no problem. Server apologized and bought me a beer. Steak was great, sides were great beer was cold, staff was excellent. Manager was going around checking on every table. I will cost again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

Painted Post, Finger Lakes
Painted Post, Finger Lakes
 
Painted Post, Finger Lakes
Painted Post, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Applebee's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.