We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites JFK Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites JFK Airport to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites JFK Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   111-26 Van Wyck Expwy, Ozone Park, NY 11420   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ozone Park
A TripAdvisor Member
“nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

i stayed with my mum, room was fine, service good, loved that they served breakfast, including varieties of fruits; the only snag was it was about an hr and half from manhattan/centre of newyork by subway but when you compare the manhattan prices and that of la quinta's, it was a no brainer where to choose. p.s, rates get taxed as everything in the U.S so there's always an extra charge at check-in,

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satnam S, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites JFK Airport, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind comments!! Unfortunately, everything is taxed, but we are so glad you found our hotel to your liking and we look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    47
    65
    37
    35
See reviews for
69
57
38
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

In town for work, and this location was convient for transportation with co-workers. While the rooms are very small, I would expect nothing less in New York/Queens. The room is clean, neat, and definitely looks as it has been recently refurbed. It does not have any tacky, cheap quality to it that you may get from staying at a economical hotel chain.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satnam S, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites JFK Airport, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

I've stayed here before and always found the staff to be very pleasant and helpful. The location is not very ideal as it is along the Van Wyck Expressway service road and parking is very, very limited. On weekends you can park in front of the hotel but you better move your car on Monday morning at 7:00 am. I slept in a little late and when I went to my car at 08:15 I had a $115.00 parking ticket. Wish there was more parking at the hotel is convenient to JFK. There is one take out Chinese food down the street. The others you will need to have delivered.

I still like the staff at the hotel who are very helpful when obtaining information about the area.

Room Tip: Book in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satnam S, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites JFK Airport, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
We are so sorry to hear about your parking ticket! However, thank you so much for your kind words about our staff and the hotel, we really appreciate your feedback. And, trust us, we wish we had more parking too:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

This is not one of the high end La Quintas but was a satisfying experience. We had a suite, but the area where the bed was was very cramped. The hotel was clean and well maintained. The staff, especially Debbie, was very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: The rooms are very small and tight. If you like roominess, choose a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satnam S, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites JFK Airport, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review in Trip Advisor. We are delighted that you found our hotel to be pleasant and we look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reigate, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We lasted about 30 minutes. It is in a crappy part of town, the room stunk of smoke the whole place could do will a refurb.The receptionist was unhelpful.

The cab booked with reception to get us to our new hotel was unlicensed but we were so desperate to get out we went with it - he tried to charge us $50 for a 10 minute ride! We settled on $10 when I shared my observation that he was unlicensed.

The place is was quite depressing for our first impressions of New York - thankfully it was short lived and we got out quick.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites JFK Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites JFK Airport

Address: 111-26 Van Wyck Expwy, Ozone Park, NY 11420
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Ozone Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ozone Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites JFK Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites JFK Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Jfk Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jfk Airport Hotel Ozone Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites JFK Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.