We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a WHO**-Tel, NOT a hotel!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge to your Saves list
Econo Lodge
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   113-18 Rockaway Blvd, Ozone Park, NY 11420   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Ozone Park
Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“This is a WHO**-Tel, NOT a hotel!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place is positively disgusting. I am surprised that Choice Privileges would even attach their names to such a place. The service was absolutely terrible. The night manager was very inexperienced. He initially told me that there were no rooms available, told me he would make room for me if i was with my child (he pointed to the leap pad in my arms) once i told him that it was me and my husband he proceeded to tell me there weren't any rooms all in one breath over a span of 5 minutes. I left out and sent my husband in and the guy gave us the room after. Our room was terrible, filthy from the last people and filthy in general. The staff weren't the typical friendly glad to see you people that we are accustomed to meeting in a choice privilege hotel. The breakfast area was dirty and scantly and there was hair inside of two of the cups. Our room smelled of advanced feet and the floors were weirdly damp. They didn't want to take my Choice Privilege info, refused to accept my credit card and insisted heavily on cash and repeatedly banged on our door requesting our info over and over again. Overall this was THE worst place to stay. And our family has stayed in Choice Hotels all over. The bottom of the barrel in so many ways and AGAIN I am completely surprised that they are part of Choice Privileges. I am STRONGLY dissatisfied and WILL NOT be recommending this derelict place to anyone else.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    0
    4
    6
    19
See reviews for
5
11
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    2 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Erbil
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I spent last night at this hotel whilst transiting through the US. It was $149.00 for the night. What a dump. The room was awful (you get a better room from Days Inn for $80). The bed sheets were so old and they had holes in them. The towels were also very old, worn and hard on the skin. Located next to a busy street I couldn't sleep. I was looking for a reasonably cheap hotel just to rest my head for the night but didn't expect something like this....especially for $149 with no breakfast and zero facilities. Guess it was a really bad fit. Never again. In their defense the staff were friendly and helpful.

Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

It was the only room available near JFK and we would have been better off staying in the airport all night. Do not stay here. Absolutely disgusting. I don't think my wife will ever forgive me for (in a pinch) taking her and our two year old here. If you're in a jam expand your search area.

Stayed February 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

stay away from this hotel, especially Ali at the front desk. Ali is extremely unprofessional and cannot provide good service to guests. He is very rude indeed. i would never visit this hotel again ever.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

I've stayed in this hotel on my way to a Trip overseas, when I read some of the unfair and horrible comments. I was reluctant in the begging to stay over there, when I got there I haven't seen any of the scary stuff they comments about.
The staff were very friendly and very nice.
The rooms were clean, the bed were comfortable , bathrooms were cleaned and very well setup. I have seen a person cleaning the hotel's after midnight. I've never seen any unusual activities like were described .finally you get what you paid for it.
Please be fair when you write a review.

Stayed September 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

This place should be burned to the ground as there is no possible way to get the smell of urine from its walls. The hotel looks as though it is used primarily as a place to close a deal with a prostitute. My wife and I had the unfortunate opportunity to stay here because our flight from JFK was cancelled and the rep from hotels.com could not find another hotel available in the area (many flights were cancelled due to bad weather). Thankfully, we were staying for only four hours as we had an early-morning flight from LGA. I would guess most people who come to this hotel stay for less time and for an entirely different reason. AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE unless you have interest in catching some sort of horrible disease.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbados
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

This hotel is not one of the best i did not book this hotel i was sent here because the hotel i book over sold and they said the this hotel is where i have to go and it offers the same stuff as them , when i got there i saw a different side to the story but i had no choice but to stay , the rooms are very poor the breakfast is junk and they are to many stairs , Allan at the front desk was very mannerly and helpful.

Stay here if you have no choice .

Room Tip: Get a ground floor room .
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 113-18 Rockaway Blvd, Ozone Park, NY 11420
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Ozone Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Ozone Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Ozone Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.