We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great deal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn Oswego

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Knights Inn Oswego to your Saves list
Knights Inn Oswego
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   309 West Seneca Street, Rte. 104 West, Oswego, NY 13126   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Oswego
Long Island, New York
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“great deal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

perfect location and bargain price for the overnight stay. So close to Oswego State. This is the 2nd time i'm staying at this hotel and will continue to stay when needed to visit my daughter. Front desk is very helpful and kind

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    9
    21
    18
    39
See reviews for
37
17
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oswego
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

This place was horrendous. I couldn't get a hot shower in my room or 2 of my friends rooms. The place was extremely dirty and smelled horrible. Called the desk for a late check out and the guy at the front desk told me not to call back because he was sleeping. I called about the shower and the guy have me an attitude about it and told me the showers were hot in every other room. I went and got a key for another room and there was a guy at the desk so I told him good luck taking a hot shower here and the guy at the desk told me not to talk to the customers that way. When I went to go return the key he told me that it was the owner I was complaining to about the showers and I told him good because the place was a dump and I wouldn't stay there for $20 a night. The owner literally had no care or concern about my stay or the showers not working. I would never ever stay there again. By far the worst place I have ever stayed in my entire life. Avoid this place

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Knights Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsford, New York, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

ok, I read all the recent reviews of this place so was kind of prepared for the worst.
Facts: we stayed in room 106 for 2 nights $70/night with tax. This room is a double-double and each bed had 4 pillows. The heater, fridge, microwave, tv, alarm clock worked. The included breakfast had 'make-yourself-Belgian-waffles, an unexpected surprise, plus a couple of cold cereals, instant oatmeal, toast, fresh fruit, coffee/tea/hot chocolate, juice.
Opinion:
- the beds were comfortable enough, i.e. firm enough.
- the shower worked well; hot, good water pressure.
- the sink was good the first day, but the water pressure was very low on the second day.
- the tub had a yellow stain near the drain, probably due to hard water minerals. Definitely not mold or mildew.
- the included breakfast was somewhat better than expected
- the location was convenient for what we needed

To conclude, the Knights Inn Oswego offers basic lodging for the price paid. The amenities are about what I expected. If I go to Oswego again I'd probably first try for the Best Western or The Quality Inn (they were both booked). Unlike others' experiences, I didn't notice mold, etc. Are things long in the tooth, and need updating. Yes, but again for $70/night incl taxes, I feel I got a bit more than I had expected in room 106.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga, NY
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We booked this as it was the only place left with rooms for family weekend (and we booked it in JULY! We'll know better for next year!) ... having read all of the reviews, we went into it expecting the worst & were somewhat pleasantly surprised. We checked in - and I have to say, while they were very pleasant & helpful to us, someone called in during our check in and they seemed pretty rude to whomever was calling ... and hesitantly went to check out our room. Was it dated? Oh, yes. Does it need "updating"? Absolutely. But it was clean & warm. We didn't really partake of the complimentary breakfast (just grabbed some fruit) but it looked decent enough & the waffles smelled great. Considering we paid under $60/night on a high demand weekend, we felt we got our money's worth ... I did see one review where the people were placed there from an overflow from a hotel where they paid almost double that - if I had paid that rate, I'd be extremely disappointed also. I think we went into it with low expectations - and had them met.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
webster, ny
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Parents weekend at college we booked the Days inn. Hotel was overbooked so they put us in this dump which was their overflow at the same price $116/night. Floor was not vacuumed, sheets were stained, toilet was up on pieces of wood and was wobbly. What a rip-off!!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

The only good thing was we could keep our little dog with us . The room was supposed to be for 2 people it was only good for one. there was no fitted sheets on the bed. . This hotel is good for people who r just passing through .. the price for this hotel and service is bad it needs to be lower priced ..The owner needs to do major work and remodeling and change the staff to be more helpful and nice to the customers. .

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Knights Inn Oswego? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Oswego

Address: 309 West Seneca Street, Rte. 104 West, Oswego, NY 13126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Oswego
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Oswego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Oswego 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Knights Inn Oswego reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Oswego Hotel Oswego

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knights Inn Oswego, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.