We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“update” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn Oswego

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Knights Inn Oswego to your Saves list
Knights Inn Oswego
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   309 West Seneca Street, Rte. 104 West, Oswego, NY 13126   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Oswego
ROME
1 review
“update”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

motel was in great need of updating,stained carpet,old bath with wobbly toilet,hodge bodge sink vanity ,cracked plaster walls.due to cob job sink i banged my leg on ruff wood and wound up with black and blue on my leg. also found pubic hair in tub(not mine)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    9
    19
    18
    37
See reviews for
34
17
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
MACEDON
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

When you open the door, your senses are assaulted with a strange odor, almost like a candle that had been extinguished recently. My son began wheezing after 2 minutes. Room was furnished with outdated appliances and furniture. Comforter on back bed looked as though it had been crumpled in a ball and then put back on the bed. Upon pulling sheets back, mattress had MANY black specks and appeared unclean. There was no way I was putting my head down on that! The girl at the front desk made a quick call to the manager and said no refunds. SHe would not allow me to speak with the manager to explain my complaints and I did not want to make a scene as there were other guests in the lobby.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Had it not been so far to Rochester, we would have gone there, but it was late and we were tired and thought from the outside appearance of the motel it would be OK. We were shown a room with a queen bed which desperately needs to be updated. It looked to be of 1960s vintage. The room we stayed in was better but had only double beds and the carpet was very dirty. The furniture was old, rickety and had stained fabric. A piece of trim from the table was lying on the floor as well as a bottle cap from previous occupants. There was water on the countertop in the bathroom and the sink fixture looked like it hadn't been cleaned from the previous guests. In an attempt to make the room appealing, an extremely strong room deodorizer was being used. For the "quality" of this room we paid a far higher price than it was worth. It appears that management is trying to make improvements but there is a very long way to go. We have stayed in much better places for far less money.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MONTGOMERY
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Staff left the window open before our arrival. The carpet was soaking wet the 4 nights of our stay. The room smelled terrible. Breakfast was terrible, they have fruit and cereal. When I pointed out to the staff that the apples were rotting the manager just shrugged her shoulders.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

The original reservation was made for 2 double beds. Upon arrival I was shown a room with one double bed. When my company (Fire Protection Industries) called to dispute the charges they were told that the $227.53 charge was because there was a kitchen. The kitchen was not mentioned when reservations were originally made. The print out of the receipt upon check out showed a room with 2 double beds crossed out and the single room handwritten in. I was extremely disappointed in the quality and the change in rooms without notification. In the future I will hesitate to use Travelodge.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islip Terrace, New York, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

it was clean and neat. was not glamorious but it suited the price. stayed their twice this past summer. the free breakfast was not the greatest. but the coffee was good. Raji was very nice and courtious.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Knights Inn Oswego? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Oswego

Address: 309 West Seneca Street, Rte. 104 West, Oswego, NY 13126
Location: United States > New York > Oswego
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Oswego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Oswego 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Knights Inn Oswego reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Oswego Hotel Oswego

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knights Inn Oswego, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.