We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of K&G Lodge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Oswego
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
K&G Lodge
Save
You added K&G Lodge to your Saves list
1881 County Route 1, Oswego, NY 13126   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Oswego
saint augustine
1 review
“great place to stay!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2008

I've been staying with Greg and Kris for almost 9 years now and they've gone more than out of their way for my clients and myself when I travel there. We fish with Greg about 4 times a year and always stay at the cabins. The cabins are a little rustic, although provide a great ambiance to the whole fishing trip. Being family owned and operated, which is hard to find these days with all the chain hotels around, I'm sure the fellow who posted below me caught the owner Kris on a bad day (which who doesn't have a bad day here and there). The staff on hand and the Restaurant crew bend over backwards to make sure we enjoy our visits.

I would highly recommend anyone looking at traveling to Oswego to stay at here! It's cheaper than the hotels in town and put you far enough from the city to enjoy yourself.

  • Liked — we get our own cabin to do what we please and dont have to worry about being quiet because the room next to us is sleeping.
  • Disliked — no girls in bikini's in Oswego
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    3
    5
    1
    4
See reviews for
8
7
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2008

Not a hotel-much better. There are a couple of very nice hotel rooms in the main lodge/restaurant but otherwise it's cabins and campgounds. Very well maintained. Housekeeping daily. Fantstic staff. The cabin we stayed in was about the smallest (two bedroom, kitchen/living room, bath) but I believe they made some changes to get us in because we have a dog. Much better than a hotel and 5 minutes from the city. You can be downtown in 10 minutes. The resaturant is very nice and the specials are great. Mostly fishermen are in the cabins but many with their families. Great place for kids. Would definity stay again.

  • Liked — The Friendly Staff
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elmira
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2008

great place and very reasonable. I have been going there for almost 8 years and have never been disappointed. The owners and staff are great and the cabins and lodge are very clean and respectfully cared for.. It has a beautiful lodge to relax in and a nice pool also.I find the lodge also has great food. A great change from your everyday Hotels and it is reasonably priced.

  • Liked — choice of cabin or lodge room
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2006

i have been going to k and g lodge twin pines campground for 20 years. i go 3 time a year and i find the owners very polite and helpful. if you need anything at all. all you have to do is just ask. the pictures on the web are what the cabins and the grounds look like. if you charter a trip with them and the weather is bad on the day your suppose to fish they call ahead and advise you not to come up . the owners don't rip you off on the fishing trips with bad weather. i'll keep going back there as long as i can.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2006

Wasn't worth the price. The services provided were way below the expectations. don't let the pictures on the website fool you the cabins don't look like that.

  • Stayed August 2005, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2005

K&G Lodge will not be for everyone, but for the outdoors enthusiast visiting the Oswego, NY area it will do just fine.

We stayed in one of the 17 cabins, though there are camping facilities available. The cabins were basic, but clean and come with fully equipped kitchens and daily housekeeping services.

The clientele during our stay was largely fisherman, but any non-business traveler would do fine here - just don't expect a chain motel. The grounds are rustic and include outdoor grills and campfire rings. The staff were friendly and accomodating.

It's not a knock your socks off kind of place, but I've paid alot more for alot worse, and they accept pets!

  • Stayed May 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to K&G Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K&G Lodge

Address: 1881 County Route 1, Oswego, NY 13126
Location: United States > New York > Oswego
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Oswego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 24
Also Known As:
k And g Oswego

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage K&G Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.