We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but not my favorite” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wade's Diner

Wade's Diner
176 East 9th Street, Oswego, NY 13126
+1 315-343-6429
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 87 Restaurants in Oswego
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Description: We are a small diner located at 176 East 9th Street in Oswego, New York. We have been serving breakfast form this location since 1937. We have an excellent relationship with our customers.We have recently changed our hours to accommodate more customers. We are now open mon-sat 6am - 12 pm and Sundays 7am-1pm. We are also offering a limited lunch menu from 12pm- 1pm Sundays only along with our full breakfast menu.
Oswego, New York
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Good but not my favorite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

Everyone said this was the best place especially for breakfast. It was good but the portion sizes were not what everyone went non about and it was greasy.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    12
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“One of my favorite Oswego places”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

I developed my love of Wade's breakfasts when I lived there in the early 1980s, and visit there anytime I return. The cinnamon raisin bread makes everything taste great.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great breakfast as always”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Anytime we are in Oswego, we try to have breakfast here. This time we introduced our son to Wade's. The cinnamon bread is a must have.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation, Florida
Top Contributor
203 reviews 203 reviews
172 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“BEST BREAKFASTS!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

We went to Wade's twice on our most recent visit to Oswego. We met the owner. I see now why Wade's is so successful. Tony, the owner, exudes such a positive attitude toward people that is clear why his staff is so good and customer friendly. We took some friends to Wade's and one of them had never been there before. She loved the food and the very fair prices. Wade's has a new item on their menu which is a Greek Omelet with spinach and feta cheese that is delicious. One of our friends had stuffed French toast that looked scrumptious and according to him was! As always, it was a pleasure to eat at Wade's and we look forward to going then again when we next return to Oswego. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND Wade's to you!!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearl River, New York, Usa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Basically Good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Really enjoyed the stuffed French Toast. Spent a long time there enjoying coffee after breakfast and the people there were nice enough not to make us feel rushed.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wade's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wade's Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.