We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Apple Picking” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ontario Orchards

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ontario Orchards
7735 Route 104, Oswego, NY 13126
315-343-6328
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 19 attractions in Oswego
Type: Farms
Attraction Details
North Lawrence, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Apple Picking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

A nice place to pick a variety of apples with your family. Not to bad on the price. A great fall Activity for All.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    11
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oswego, New York, United States
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“If you need a plant , its here...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

If they dont have it, you dont need it. Shrubs and trees are each in a varity of sizes, lots to choose from. Acres to walk about. helpful friendly staff. 3 greenhouses, a store that carries fresh fruits and vegetables all year. Canning items, bird seed, dog and cat food/items.Bug control, garden items, pots and planters, bird baths. Cheese cut to your liking from large blocks. Fresh fudge the same way. Bakery goods made fresh on site.(chocolate cupcakes with coconut frosting were HUGE and SO tasty!!) Its not just a short stop to shop here. You'll want to see it all everytime you come. New things added all the time according to season. Come! (no I'm not being paid to say this, nor am I a relative)

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC Metro Area
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Awesome locally-grown produce, flowers, baked goods and jams”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

I've been coming here since I was a little girl. The produce is extremely fresh and until I found out I had to be gluten free, some of the best pies and pastries in town. I just wish they had more organic produce versus conventionally-grown, but knowing it is mostly produced locally does make it worth the trip.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

I shop for cheese, fruit, veggies, cider, grab a cup of coffee and muffin baked on site. Been shopping there and buying plants for my landscape for years. Great selection always.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswego, New York
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
46 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great Store”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Be prepared to want to purchase the kitchen sink here. they great pies, produce, spices and lots of other stuff/

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ontario Orchards also viewed

 

Been to Ontario Orchards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ontario Orchards, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Ontario Orchards to your Saves list