We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beacon Hotel Oswego

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Beacon Hotel Oswego to your Saves list
Beacon Hotel Oswego
4.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   75 West Bridge Street, Oswego, NY 13126   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Oswego
Orlando, Florida, United States
1 review
“Beautiful Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Great hotel! We highly recommend it. It was so cozy and comfortable we felt right at home. Wonderful staff and accommodation too. I loved the decorations and I know my girlfriend who I was traveling with loved that as well. She loves chandeliers and the hotel was filled with them. The second floor rooms are amazing and even the standard rooms were more then i would have expected. A really nice addition to the quaint town of Oswego. Don't go anywhere else when looking for the perfect place to stay. Go to the beacon hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    21
    8
    4
    1
See reviews for
31
27
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
East Amherst, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

My daughter and I spent a night at the Beacon Hotel in Oswego when we were there visiting/touring SUNY Oswego. Our guest room was clean, comfortable and tidy, the staff were warm and friendly and the hotel itself had character and charm! The price was right also! I prefer to stay at non-chain establishments when I travel.....makes me feel more at home! The continental breakfast was fresh and delightful and their coffee woke us up and hit the spot! We were given an excellent recommendation for dinner and tips on shopping/sightseeing! I will highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We were in the city visiting family! What a pleasant surprise and well worth the visit. The rooms are very nicely decorated. This "boutique" hotel is a great addition to the city of Oswego. The location is in the center of the city right across the street from the Oswego hospital. The staff is very accommodating and makes you feel at home. Make it a point to stay on your next visit.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

We had a one night stay in the queen fireplace room (decorative only in find print). The room was pleasant, the fireplace lovely if not functional, but the queen bed mattress and springs were long past needing to be replaced, It sagged, it creaked and moaned, and all we were trying to do was sleep in it. ;D It was a miserable sleeping experience, and for the price of the room, should not have been there. If not for the rotten bed, I would have given four stars for the historical decor, the location, microwave and fridge in the room, and the free wifi. I made due making my own fireplace mood by loading up a yule log video on my tablet and letting it run on the mantle.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We wanted to like the Beacon Hotel in Oswego but sadly just didn't. The person who checked us in seemed harrled and distracted, maybe just one of those days. The breakfast consisted of grocery store granola bars and other prepackaged carbs. And..I must say I was annoyed by the heavy handed 'no smoking/no pets' overkill. I think in this day and age even we nonsmokers know you can't smoke in an hotel nor bring your pet unless the hotel is 'pet friendly' and a reminder is expected..but I was told when making the reservation, when checking in and we were made to sign a paper when we checked in and oh yes there was a sign. I travel extensively and this level of 'reminder' was a first. The Beacon Hotel was a welcoming nor charming hotel experience..

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flatwoods, Kentucky, United States
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

We travel to Oswego often to visit family and have stayed in several area hotels. Family members told us of this new "boutique" hotel and are we glad they did. This place is one of the best experiences we have had in Oswego, NY. It is the renovated Knights of Columbus building across from the Oswego Hospital and is the best thing to happen to the town of Oswego in years. Location is great, room was outstanding, staff was extremely accomodating, and the price was worth every penny. "I'll be back".

Room Tip: For the unique experience of staying in a new, clean and "home-style setting" in the city...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

I enjoyed my stay here while in town for a high school reunion. I found the staff to be very friendly and the room clean and comfortable. The always available coffee and the continental breakfast were much appreciated.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beacon Hotel Oswego? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beacon Hotel Oswego

Address: 75 West Bridge Street, Oswego, NY 13126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Oswego
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Oswego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Beacon Hotel Oswego 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Beacon Hotel Oswego reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beacon Hotel Oswego, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.