We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and Relaxing Place to Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beacon Hotel Oswego

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Beacon Hotel Oswego to your Saves list
Beacon Hotel Oswego
4.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   75 West Bridge Street, Oswego, NY 13126   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Oswego
Plantation, Florida
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Beautiful and Relaxing Place to Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

We had a lovely in the Beacon Hotel. The furnishings were very comfortable, tasteful and beautiful. It was almost like staying in a home rather than a hotel. The hotel is very quiet and relaxing. The only thing I would change in our room would be to put a cabinet with drawers in the room. We did not have any drawers and so had to live out of our suitcases to a large extent. Other than that, we were very pleased. The hotel is within walking distance to Oswego State University, St. Mary's Catholic Church and the main area of town. I would definitely recommend the Beacon for a stay.

Room Tip: Our room was on the second floor and from what I have seen, the second floor offers nicer rooms. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    21
    8
    4
    1
See reviews for
31
27
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

The hotel is well located, room is confortable and everything you need for a business trip is available including a very fast and reliable internet communication.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Castle, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

Very nice hotel, very nice, had a good visit and will stay at Beacon when I return to Oswego.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmont
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

The convenience of a hotel with the attention of a bed and bath. Very cool. Julie the manager is great.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland Patent, NY
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

This place is amazing!!!! A gorgeous renovated classic Victorian home. The staff were super and I had my baby-they helped me with my luggage check in and check out!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswego, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

This Oswego Landmark, recently renovated is stunning. We recently booked the entire hotel for a VIP business trip. The hotel is quaint, has wonderful ambiance, the staff friendly and very accommodating. Rooms are upscale and incredibly clean. The hotel is centrally located in downtown Oswego and walking distance to bars and restaurants. WiFi worked great. We would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

Charming hotel with nicely appointed rooms. Comfortable and extremely clean. Friendly staff. I think you'll enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Beacon Hotel Oswego? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beacon Hotel Oswego

Address: 75 West Bridge Street, Oswego, NY 13126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Oswego
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Oswego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Beacon Hotel Oswego 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Beacon Hotel Oswego reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beacon Hotel Oswego, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.